
Kentucky Utilities Company 
P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 15 

Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 15 

Standard Rate 

APPLICABLE 
In all territory served. 

AV AJLABILITY OF SERVICE 

PS 
POWER SERVICE 

This rate schedule is available for secondary or primary service. 

CANCELLED 

t. .Y 0 1 2G19 
KENTUCKY PUBLIC 

SERVICE COMMISSION 

Service under this schedule will be limited to customers whose 12-month-average monthly 
minimum secondary loads exceed 50 kW and whose 12-month-average monthly maximum loads 
do not exceed 250 kW. Secondary or primary customers receiving service under PSC 13, Fourth 
Revision of Original Sheet No. 20, Large Power Service, or Fourth Revision of Original Sheet 
No. 30, Mine Power Service, as of February 6, 2009, with loads not meeting these criteria will 
continue to be served under this rate at their option. If Customer is taking service under this rate 
schedule and subsequently elects to take service under another rate schedule, Customer may 
not again take service under this rate schedule unless and until Customer meets the Availability 
requirements that would apply to a new customer. 

RATE Secondary Primary 
$240.00 Basic Service Charge per month: $90.00 

Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $ 0.03270 $ 0.03171 

Plus a Demand Charge per kW: 
Summer Rate: 

(Five Billing Periods of May through September) $21.03 
Winter Rate: 

(All other months) $18.81 

Where the monthly billing demand is the greater of: 

$ 21.21 

$ 19.02 

a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period but not less than 50 kW for 
secondary service or 25 kW for primary service, or 

b) a minimum of 50% of the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) 
monthly billing periods, or 

c) if applicable, a minimum of 60% of the contract capacity based on the maximum 
expected load on the system or on facilities specified by Customer. 

DATE OF ISSUE: January 8, 2018 

DATE EFFECTIVE: January 30, 2018 

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President 
State Regulation and Rates 
Lexington, Kentucky 

Issued by Authority of an Order of the 
Public Service Commission in Case No. 
2017-00266 dated December 19, 2017 

KENTUCKY 
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

Gwen R. Pinson 
Executive Director 
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Kentucky Utilities Company 
P.S.C. No.18, First Revision of Original Sheet No.15.1 

Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 15.1 

Standard Rate 

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES 

PS 
POWER SERVICE 

The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decre sed-in_ 
accordance with the following: CA -:C:-E_L_L_E_D_ 

Fuel Adjustment Clause 
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause 
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism 
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge 
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit 
Franchise Fee Rider 
School Tax 

DETERMINATION OF MAXIMUM LOAD 

Sheet No. 85 
SheetNo. 88 
Sheet No. 86 
Sheet No. 87 
Sheet No. 89 
Sheet No. 90 
Sheet No. 91 
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The load will be measured and will be the average kW demand delivered to the customer during 
the 15-minute period of maximum use during the month. 

Company reserves the right to place a kVA meter and base the billing demand on the measured 
kVA. The charge will be computed based on the measured kVA times 90 percent of the 
applicable kW charge. 

In lieu of placing a kVA meter, Company may adjust the measured maximum load for billing 
purposes when the power factor is less than 90 percent in accordance with the following formula: 
(BASED ON POWER FACTOR MEASURED AT THE TIME OF MAXIMUM LOAD). 

Adjusted Maximum kW Load for Billing Purposes= Maximum kW Load Measured X 90% 
Power Factor (in percent) 

DUE DATE OF BILL 
Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22) 
calendar days) from the date of the bill. 

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE 
If full payment is not received by the due date of the bill, a 1 % late payment charge will be 
assessed on the current month's charges. 

TERM OF CONTRACT 
Contracts under this rate shall be for an initial term of one ( 1) year, remaining in effect from month 
to month thereafter until terminated by notice of either party to the other. 

TERMS AND CONDITIONS 
Service will be furnished under Company's Terms and Conditions applicable hereto. 

DATE OF ISSUE: April 5, 2018 

DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018 

ISSUED BY: Isl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President 
State Regulation and Rates 
Lexington, Kentucky 

Issued by Authority of an Order of the 
Public Service Commission in Case No. 
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 201 a 

KENTUCKY 
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

Gwen R. Pinson 
Executive Director 
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