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RATE RS

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE

APPLICABILITY
Applicable to electric service other than three phase service, for all domestic purposes in private 
residences, single occupancy apartments and separately metered common use areas of multi-occupancy 
buildings in the entire territory of the Company where distribution lines are adjacent to the premises to be 
served.

Residences where not more than two rooms are used for rental purposes will also be included.  Where all 
dwelling units in a multi-occupancy building are served through one meter and the common use area is 
metered separately, the kilowatt-hour rate will be applied on a "per residence" or "per apartment" basis, 
however, the customer charge will be based on the number of installed meters.

Where a portion of a residential service is used for purposes of a commercial or public character, Rate DS, 
Service At Distribution Voltage, is applicable to all service.  However, if the wiring is so arranged that the 
service for residential purposes can be metered separately, this Rate will be applied to the residential 
service, if the service qualifies hereunder.

TYPE OF SERVICE
Alternating current 60 Hz, single phase at Company's standard secondary voltage.

NET MONTHLY BILL
Computed in accordance with the following charges:

1. Base Rate
(a) Customer Charge $12.60        per month
(b)  Energy Charge

All kilowatt hours $0.077960 per kWh                    

2. Applicable Riders
The following riders are applicable pursuant to the specific terms contained within each rider:
Sheet No. 76, Rider ESM, Environmental Surcharge Mechanism Rider
Sheet No. 78, Rider DSMR, Demand Side Management Rider
Sheet No. 80, Rider FAC, Fuel Adjustment Clause
Sheet No. 82, Rider PSM, Profit Sharing Mechanism

The minimum charge shall be the Customer Charge as shown above.

(I)

(I)

KENTUCKY
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Kent A. Chandler
Executive Director

EFFECTIVE

5/1/2020
PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011 SECTION 9 (1)

DanielE.Hinton
New Stamp



KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2
Tenth Revised Sheet No. 30

Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. Cancels and Supersedes
1262 Cox Road Ninth Revised Sheet No. 30
Erlanger, KY 41018 Page 2 of 2

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service
Commission dated April 27, 2020 in Case No. 2019-00271.
Issued: May 1, 2020
Effective: May 1, 2020
Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE
Payment of the Net Monthly Bill must be received in the Company's office within twenty-one (21) days from 
the date the bill is mailed by the Company. When not so paid, the Gross Monthly Bill, which is the Net 
Monthly Bill plus 5%, is due and payable.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
This rate is available upon application in accordance with the Company's Service Regulations.

The supplying of, and billing for, service and all conditions applying thereto, are subject to the jurisdiction of 
the Kentucky Public Service Commission, and to Company's Service Regulations currently in effect, as filed 
with the Kentucky Public Service Commission, as provided by law.
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