Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 1262 Cox Road Erlanger, Kentucky 41018 KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2 Fourteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Cancels and Supersedes Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Page 1 of 4

RATE DT

TIME-OF-DAY RATE FOR SERVICE AT DISTRIBUTION VOLTAGE

APPLICABILITY

Applicable to electric service for customers with an average monthly demand of 500 kilowatts or greater where the Company specifies service at a nominal distribution system voltage of 34,500 volts or lower, and the Company determines that facilities of adequate capacity are available and adjacent to the premises to be served. Electric service must be supplied at one point of delivery and is not applicable for resale service.

TYPE OF SERVICE

Alternating current 60 Hz, single phase or three phase at Company's standard distribution voltage of 34,500 volts or lower.

NET MONTHLY BILL

Computed in accordance with the following charges (kilowatt of demand abbreviated as kW and kilowatt-hours are abbreviated as kWh):

1. Base Rate

(a)	Customer Charge		
	Single Phase	\$ 63.50	per month
	Three Phase	\$127.00	per month
	Primary Voltage Service	\$138.00	per month

(b) Demand Charge Summer On Peak kW Off Peak kW

Winter

On Peak kW Off Peak kW

Distribution kW

CANCELLED

July 1, 2024

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

\$ 14.02 per kW \$ 1.26 per kW

\$ 13.26 per kW \$ 1.26 per kW

6.23 per kW

(c) Energy Charge

Summer On Peak kWh Winter On Peak kWh Off Peak kWh \$0.054058 per kWh \$0.052048 per kWh

.052048 per kWh (I)

\$0.046050 per kWh

(I)

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated May 6, 2024 in Case No. 2023-00012.

Issued: May 17, 2024 Effective: June 1, 2024

Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

KENTUCKY

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

EFFECTIVE

6/1/2024

CANCELLED

July 1, 2024

Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 1262 Cox Road Erlanger, Kentucky 41018

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2 Fourteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Cancels and Supersedes Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Page 2 of 4

NET MONTHLY BILL (Contd.)

2. Applicable Riders

The following riders are applicable pursuant to the specific terms contained within each rider:

Sheet No. 76, Rider ESM, Environmental Surcharge Mechanism Rider

Sheet No. 78, Rider DSMR, Demand Side Management Rider

Sheet No. 80, Rider FAC, Fuel Adjustment Clause

Sheet No. 82, Rider PSM, Profit Sharing Mechanism

The minimum charge shall be the Customer Charge, as stated above.

When both single and three phase secondary voltage services are required by a customer, the monthly kilowatt-hour usage and kilowatt demands shall be the respective arithmetical sums of both services.

For purposes of administration of the above Base Rate charges, the summer period is defined as the period June 1 through September 30. The winter period is defined as the period October 1 through May 31.

RATING PERIODS

The rating periods applicable to the demand charge shall be as follows:

- a) On Peak Period
 Summer 11 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.
 Winter 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 9 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.
- b) Off Peak Period All hours Monday through Friday not included above plus all day Saturday and Sunday, as well as New Year's Day, President's Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day on the day nationally designated to be celebrated as such.

METERING

The company may meter at secondary or primary voltage as circumstances warrant. If the Company elects to meter at primary voltage, kilowatt hours registered on the Company's meter will be reduced one and one-half percent (1.5%) for billing purposes.

If the customer furnishes primary voltage transformers and appurtenances, in accordance with the Company's specified design and maintenance criteria, the Demand Charge, as stated above, shall be reduced as follows:

First 1,000 kW of On Peak billing demand at \$0.71 per kW. Additional kW of On Peak billing demand at \$0.55 per kW.

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated May 6, 2024 in Case No. 2023-00012.

Issued: May 17, 2024 Effective: June 1, 2024

Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

KENTUCKYPUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

EFFECTIVE

6/1/2024

CANCELLED

July 1, 2024

Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 1262 Cox Road Erlanger, Kentucky 41018

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2 Fourteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Cancels and Supersedes Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Page 3 of 4

DEMAND

The On Peak billing demand shall be the kilowatts derived from the Company's demand meter for the fifteen minute period of greatest use in the on peak rating period adjusted for power factor as provided herein. The Off Peak billing demand shall be the kilowatts derived from the Company's demand meter for the fifteen minute period of greatest use in the off peak rating period adjusted for power factor minus the On Peak billing demand. In no case shall the Off Peak billing demand be less than zero. The Distribution billing demand shall be the kilowatts derived from the Company's demand meter for the fifteen minute period of greatest use in the rating period adjusted for power factor as provided herein.

POWER FACTOR ADJUSTMENT

The power factor to be maintained shall be not less than 90% lagging. If the Company determines the customer's power factor to be less than 90%, the on peak and off peak billing demands will be the number of kilowatts equal to the respective on peak and off peak kilovolt amperes multiplied by 0.90.

The power factor, as determined by continuous measurement, will be derived from the intervals in which the maximum on peak and off peak kW demands are established.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

Payment of the Net Monthly Bill must be received in the Company's office within twenty-one (21) days from the date the bill is mailed by the Company. When not so paid, the Gross Monthly Bill, which is the Net Monthly Bill plus 2.3%, is due and payable.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

The initial term of contract shall be for a period of three (3) years for secondary voltage service and five (5) years for primary voltage service terminable thereafter by a minimum notice of either the customer or the Company as follows:

- (1) For secondary voltage service customers, as prescribed by the Company's Service Regulations.
- (2) For primary voltage service customers with a most recent twelve month average demand of less than 10,000 kVA or greater than 10,000 kVA, written notice of thirty (30) days or twelve (12) months respectively, after receipt of the written notice.

The Company is not obligated to extend, expand or rearrange its transmission system if it determines that existing distribution and/or transmission facilities are of adequate capacity to serve the customer's load.

If the Company offers to provide the necessary facilities for transmission service, in accordance with its Service Regulations, an annual facilities charge, applicable to such additional facilities, is established at twenty (20) percent of actual cost. The annual facilities charge shall be billed in twelve monthly installments to be added to the demand charge.

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated May 6, 2024 in Case No. 2023-00012.

Issued: May 17, 2024 Effective: June 1, 2024

Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

KENTUCKYPUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

EFFECTIVE

6/1/2024

Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 1262 Cox Road Erlanger, Kentucky 41018 KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2 Fourteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Cancels and Supersedes Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 41 Page 4 of 4

TERMS AND CONDITIONS (Contd.)

For purposes of the administration of this rate, the Company will determine the customer's average monthly demand based upon the twelve months ending December of each year after the applicable term of service has been fulfilled by the customer. If the customer's demand is less than 500 kilowatts and the Company expects the customer's demand to remain below 500 kilowatts, then the Company will notify the customer prior to May of the succeeding year that the provisions of Rate DS, Service at Secondary Distribution Voltage or Rate DP, Service at Primary Distribution Voltage shall be applicable initiating with the June revenue month billing and shall continue until the term of service of that rate is fulfilled. In the case where a customer's average demand is estimated by the Company to be significantly greater than 500 kilowatts, the Company may, at its discretion, waive the twelve month demand history requirement in the determination of the applicability of this rate.

SERVICE REGULATIONS

The supplying of, and billing for, service and all conditions applying thereto, are subject to the jurisdiction of the Kentucky Public Service Commission, and to Company's Service Regulations currently in effect, as filed with the Kentucky Public Service Commission, as provided by law.

CANCELLED

July 1, 2024

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated May 6, 2024 in Case No. 2023-00012.

Issued: May 17, 2024 Effective: June 1, 2024

Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

KENTUCKYPUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

EFFECTIVE

6/1/2024