Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Angie Hatton Chair

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

John Will Stacy Commissioner

October 9, 2024

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2024-00331 Elkhorn Water District

(Alternative Rate Filing Adjustment)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of the notice of election of use of electronic filing procedures to file an application in the above case. The notice was date-stamped as received October 9, 2024, and has been assigned Case No. 2024-00331. Please reference this case number in all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case.

All documents submitted to the Commission in this proceeding must comply with the rules of procedure adopted by the Commission found in 807 KAR 5:001. Any deviation from these rules must be submitted in writing to the Commission for consideration. Additionally, confidential treatment of any material submitted must follow the requirements found in 807 KAR 5:001, Section 13.

Materials submitted to the Commission that do not comply with the rules of procedure or do not have an approved deviation are subject to rejection by the Commission pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001, Section 3. In order to ensure cases are processed in a timely manner and accurate reliable records are created, please make sure that the rules of procedure are followed. Should you have any questions, please contact Brian Thomas at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell, PE Executive Director



*Robert K. Miller Straightline Kentucky LLC 113 North Birchwood Ave. Louisville, KENTUCKY 40206

*Elkhorn Water District 7165 US 127 North P. O. Box 67 Frankfort, KY 40602

*Nancy Sharrow Office Manager Elkhorn Water District 7165 US 127 North P. O. Box 67 Frankfort, KY 40602

*Mark Frost Montgomery County Water District #1 4412 Camargo Road Mt. Sterling, KY 40353