Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

March 20, 2024

Shannon Elam Morgan County Water District 1009 HWY 172 West Liberty, KY 41472

RE: Morgan County Water District Case No. 2024-00010 Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- 1. <u>807 KAR 5:076, Section 4 (1) (h):</u> Completed ARF Form-3 for each member of board of directors/commissioners, CEO or general manager, ownership of 10% or more; The provided ARF Form-3s have incomplete notary pages, apart from the form provided for Rania Helton. Please provide subscribed and sworn statements for the additional ARF Form-3s.
- 2. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 4(1)(b):</u> Copy of all outstanding evidences of indebtedness, such as mortgage agreements, promissory notes, and bond resolutions; Applicant provided a debt service schedule for Series 2021 bonds but did not provide evidence for said bonds.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

L. C. Budwell



\*Morgan County Water District 1009 Hwy 172 West Liberty, KY 41472

\*Robert K. Miller Straightline Kentucky LLC 113 North Birchwood Ave. Louisville, KENTUCKY 40206

\*Mark Frost Montgomery County Water District #1 4412 Camargo Road Mt. Sterling, KY 40353

\*Shannon Elam General Manager Morgan County Water District 1009 Hwy 172 West Liberty, KY 41472