Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

December 27, 2023

Dawn R. Watts
Breathitt County Water District
14 Howell Lane
P. O. Box 944
Jackson, KY 41339

RE: Breathitt County Water District Case No. 2023-00417 Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- 1. <u>807 KAR 5:001 Section 15(2)(c):</u> The provided description of the proposed construction does not include length of new water main or the number of new customers that will be served from the new main.
- 2. KRS 322.340: Exhibit B is not signed by an engineer and the provided documents are of poorly scanned and illegible.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

L. C. Budwell



*Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

*Bobby Thorpe, Jr. Chairperson Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

*Dawn Watts 14 Howell Lane Jackson, KENTUCKY 41339