Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 psc.ky.gov

December 13, 2023

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2023-00417

Breathitt County Water District (Construct) (Declaratory Order)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of notice of election of use of electronic filing procedures to file an application in the above case. The notice was date-stamped received December 13, 2023, and has been assigned Case No. 2023-00417. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

All documents submitted to the Commission in this proceeding must comply with the rules of procedure adopted by the Commission found in 807 KAR 5:001. Any deviation from these rules must be submitted in writing to the Commission for consideration Additionally, confidential treatment of any material submitted must follow the requirements found in 807 KAR 5:001 (13).

Materials submitted to the Commission which do not comply with the rules of procedure, or that do not have an approved deviation, are subject to rejection by Commission pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001 (3). In order to ensure cases are processed in a timely manner and accurate reliable records are created, please make sure that the rules of procedure are followed. Should you have any questions, please contact Brandon Bruner in the Filings Branch at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

Budwell



*Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

*Dawn Watts 14 Howell Lane Jackson, KENTUCKY 41339