Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

December 20, 2023

Larisa M. Vaysman Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

RE: Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. Case No. 2023-00413 Filing Deficiency

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reason set forth below.

Filing deficiency pursuant to:

1. 807 KAR 5:001 Section 7(2)(c): The provided notice is unreadable as filed.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

C. Budwell



*Debbie Gates Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45201

*Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45202

*Larisa Vaysman Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45201

*Minna Sunderman Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45201

*Rocco O D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. 139 East Fourth Street Cincinnati, OH 45201