Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 psc.ky.gov

November 21, 2023

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2023-00384

(Complaints - Rates)

Ricky T. Duncan, Complainant; East Daviess County Water Association, Inc., Defendant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was datestamped received November 20, 2023 and has been assigned Case No. 2023-00384. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number. Public comments and responses to public comments regarding this case may be viewed on the Commission's web site at https://psc.ky.gov.

All documents submitted to the Commission in this proceeding must comply with the rules of procedure adopted by the Commission found in 807 KAR 5:001. Any deviation from these rules must be submitted in writing to the Commission for consideration as required by 807 KAR 5:001 (22). Additionally, confidential treatment of any material submitted must follow the requirements found in 807 KAR 5:001 (13).

Pursuant to the 2014 revisions to KRS 278.380, beginning on July 16, 2014, the Commission shall use electronic means to deliver orders. Please ensure a proper email address is included for each person to be included on the Commission's official service list.

Materials submitted to the Commission which do not comply with the rules of procedure, or that do not have an approved deviation, are subject to rejection by Commission pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001 (3). In order to ensure cases are processed in a timely manner and accurate reliable records are created, please make sure that the rules of procedure are followed. Should you have any questions, please contact Brandon Bruner in the Filings Branch at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Bidwell

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director



LCB/AH

Ricky T. Duncan 8853 Hwy 2830 Maceo, KENTUCKY 42355

*East Daviess County Water Association, Inc. 9210 Highway Route 144 Knottsville, KY 42366

*Agnes Johnson East Daviess County Water Association, Inc. 9210 Highway Route 144 Knottsville, KY 42366