Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 psc.ky.gov

November 21, 2023

David Gifford Rattlesnake Ridge Water District P. O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143

RE: Rattlesnake Ridge Water District Case No. 2023-00338 Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- 1. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 5(3)</u>: No proof of publication or request for publication of the notice was included with application.
- 2. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 5(4) (b)</u>: Check calculations of current and proposed rates. Failure to include the water loss surcharge in the present and proposed rates for each customer classification.
- 3. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 5(4)(c)</u>: Check calculations of current and proposed rates, the notice percentage change in the bottom paragraph and the chart conflict. Failure to include the water loss surcharge in the amount of change requested in both dollar amounts and percentage change for each customer classification.
- 4. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 5(4)(d)</u>: Check calculations for average bill, the notice percentage change in the bottom paragraph and the chart conflict. The effect upon the average bill needs to be stated for each customer classification.
- 5. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 4(1)(h):</u> Failure to fill in the required dates for the past twenty-four months on the ARF Form-3s for Bill Gilbert, David Gifford, and Randy Steagall.
- 6. <u>807 KAR 5:076 Section 4(1)(a)</u>: Check calculations of current and proposed rates. The Attachment CPR contains the same issues noted in the Notice above.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.



Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner Sincerely,

Lide C. Andwell C

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director



*David Gifford Rattlesnake Ridge Water District 5302 S State Hwy 7 P. O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143-0475

*Rattlesnake Ridge Water District 5302 S State Hwy 7 P. O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143-0475

*Rebecca Kitchen Rattlesnake Ridge Water District 5302 S State Hwy 7 P. O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143-0475

*Sam Reid Judy Water Association, Inc. P. O. Box 781 Mt. Sterling, KY 40353-0781