Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

October 30, 2023

Allen McCarty Magoffin County Water District P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465

RE: Magoffin County Water District Case No. 2023-00299 Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- 1. <u>807 KAR 5:076, Section 5 (4) (d):</u> Applicant did not provide the amount of the average usage and effect upon the average bill of each customer classification to which the proposed rates apply; The summary of customer usage provided in the notice should be separated into an average description for all five customer classes.
- 2. 807 KAR 5:076, Section 4 (1) (d): Applicant did not submit 2022 Depreciation Schedule.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

L. C. Budwell



\*Ariel Miller Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 1151 Old Porter Pike Bowling Green, KENTUCKY 42102-1424

\*Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Road P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465

\*Allen McCarty Superintendent Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Rd P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465