Andv Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

September 06, 2023

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2023-00299

> Magoffin County Water District (Alternative Rate Filing Adjustment)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of notice of election of use of electronic filing procedures to file an application in the above case. The notice was date-stamped received September 06, 2023, and has been assigned Case No. 2023-00299. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

All documents submitted to the Commission in this proceeding must comply with the rules of procedure adopted by the Commission found in 807 KAR 5:001. Any deviation from these rules must be submitted in writing to the Commission for consideration Additionally, confidential treatment of any material submitted must follow the requirements found in 807 KAR 5:001 (13).

Materials submitted to the Commission which do not comply with the rules of procedure, or that do not have an approved deviation, are subject to rejection by Commission pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001 (3). In order to ensure cases are processed in a timely manner and accurate reliable records are created, please make sure that the rules of procedure are followed. Should you have any questions, please contact Brandon Bruner in the Filings Branch at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell

Budwell

Executive Director



*Ariel Miller Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 1151 Old Porter Pike Bowling Green, KENTUCKY 42102-1424

*Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Road P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465

*Allen McCarty Superintendent Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Rd P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465