Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 psc.ky.gov

August 23, 2023

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2023-00280

The Commission staff has reviewed the application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements and has been accepted for filing.

Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Budwell

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director



FILED

AUG 22 2023

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

ELECTRONIC APPLICATION OF)HARDIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT)NO. 2 FOR ACCREDITATION) CASE NO. 2023-00280APPROVAL OF COMMISSIONER)TRAINING)

APPLICATION

Hardin County Water District No. 2 ("Hardin District No. 2") and Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC ("Joint Applicants") apply for an Order from the Public Service Commission accrediting and approving a proposed water district commissioner training program for continuing education credit pursuant to KRS 74.020(6) and (7) and 807 KAR 5:070.

In support of its application, the Joint Applicants state:

1. The full name and post office address of Hardin District No. 2 is: Hardin County Water District No. 2, P.O. Box 970, 1951 West Park Road, Elizabethtown, Kentucky 42702-0970. Its electronic mail address is lsims@hcwd2.org. *Cameron F. Myers STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507-1801

*Honorable Damon R Talley Attorney at Law STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507-1801

*Lea Ona Sims Hardin County Water District #2 1951 West Park Road P. O. Box 970 Elizabethtown, KY 42702-0970

*Hardin County Water District #2 1951 West Park Road P. O. Box 970 Elizabethtown, KY 42702-0970