Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky State Board on
Electric Generation and
Transmission Siting
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940

February 12, 2024

PARTIES OF RECORD

Re: CASE NO. 2023-00246

Notice is given to all parties that the attached Executive Order 2024-161 has been filed into the record of this proceeding.

If you have any comments you would like to make regarding the contents of the document, please do so within five days of receipt of this letter. If you have any questions, please contact Nicole Carr, Staff Attorney at Nicole.Carr@ky.gov.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell, PE Executive Director

On Behalf of the Siting Board

Attachment





EXECUTIVE ORDER

Secretary of State Frankfort Kentucky 2024 - 161 February 7, 2024

By virtue of the authority vested in me by Section 278.702 of the Kentucky Revised Statutes, I, Andy Beshear, Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, do hereby appoint Ben Payne, Hopkinsville, as a member of the Kentucky State Board on Electric Generation and Transmission Siting for Siting Board Case No. 2023-00246.

Please issue a commission to him.

ANDY BESTEAR, GOVERNOR Commonwealth of Kentucky

MICHAEL G. ADAMS Secretary of State *Ben Bolinger Chairman of the Hopkinsville-Christian County 710 S Main St Hopkinsville, KENTUCKY 42240

*James W Gardner Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC 333 West Vine Street Suite 1400 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507

*Honorable Harold Mac Johns English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP 12 Public Square P.O. Box 746 Elkton, KENTUCKY 42220

*Rebecca C. Price Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney 155 East Main Street Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507

*Tom Britton Community & Development Services 710 South Main Street Post Office Box 1125 Hopkinsville, KENTUCKY 42240

*M. Todd Osterloh Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC 333 West Vine Street Suite 1400 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507