Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

June 29, 2023

Cheryl Campbell
Breathitt County Water District
1137 Main Street
Suite 305
Jackson, KY 41339

RE: Breathitt County Water District Case No. 2023-00216 Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- 1. <u>807 KAR 5:068, Section 4:</u> Base Rate for the City of Jackson noted on Purchased Water Adjustment Form 1 is incorrect. Applicant has listed \$3.92, whereas it should be listed as \$4.04.
- 2. <u>807 KAR 5:068, Section 4:</u> Proposed effective date on Purchased Water Adjustment Form 1 lists incorrect year.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

ride C. Budwell



*Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

*Cheryl Campbell Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339

*Estill McIntosh Superintendent Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street, Suite 305 Jackson, KY 41339