Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940

psc.ky.gov

June 07, 2023

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

> Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

PARTIES OF RECORD

RE: Case No. 2023-00147

The Commission staff has reviewed the application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements and has been accepted for filing.

Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

Budwell



FILED JUN 06 2023 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

THE ELECTRONIC APPLICATION OF TAYLOR COUNTY)	
RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE CORPORATION FOR)	CASE NO.
A GENERAL ADJUSTMENT OF RATES)	2023-00147

TAYLOR COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE CORPORATION'S APPLICATION

Comes now Taylor County Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation ("Taylor County"), by counsel, pursuant to KRS 278.180, KRS 278.190, 807 KAR 5:001, and other law, and does hereby request the Kentucky Public Service Commission ("Commission") to grant it a general adjustment of rates, respectfully stating as follows:

I. INTRODUCTION

1. Taylor County is a not-for-profit, member-owned, rural electric distribution cooperative organized under KRS Chapter 279. Taylor County is engaged in the business of distributing retail electric power to approximately 27,700 members in the Kentucky counties of Adair, Casey, Cumberland, Green, Hart, Marion, Metcalfe, Russell and Taylor. It owns approximately 3,300 circuit miles of distribution line connecting 16 substations in its service territory, and purchases its power requirements from East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. pursuant to a Wholesale Power Contract dated October 1, 1964, and subsequent amendments. Taylor County is a "utility" as that term is defined in KRS 278.010(3)(a), and subject to the rates and service jurisdiction of the Commission.

*L. Allyson Honaker Honaker Law Office, PLLC 1795 Alysheba Way Suite 6202 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40509 *Michael West
Office of the Attorney General Office of Rate
700 Capitol Avenue
Suite 20
Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601-8204

*Angela M Goad Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Office of Rate 700 Capitol Avenue Suite 20 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601-8204 *Patsy Walters Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

*Brittany H. Koenig Honaker Law Office, PLLC 1795 Alysheba Way Suite 6202 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40509

*John Horne
Office of the Attorney General Office of Rate
700 Capitol Avenue
Suite 20
Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601-8204

*Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

*Jeffrey R Williams Taylor County R.E.C.C. 625 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719

*Lawrence W Cook Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Office of Rate 700 Capitol Avenue Suite 20 Frankfort, KENTUCKY 40601-8204