Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Angie Hatton Vice Chairman

Mary Pat Regan Commissioner

April 7, 2023

Marvin Lee Wilson Lyon County Water District P.O. Box 460 Eddyville, Kentucky 42038

RE: Lyon County Water District Case No. 2023-00096 Filing Deficiency

The documents tendered on March 17, 2023, are rejected for filing because they were not accompanied by an application pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001 Section 14, Section 15(2), and Section 18. An application meeting these requirements is needed for the Commission to consider a request for a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity and to approve any financing in connection with such a request.

You are requested to submit the necessary information within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director

' C. Budwell



\*Lyon County Water District 5464 U. S. Highway 62 West P. O. Box 489 Kuttawa, KY 42055

\*Marvin L Wilson Wilson Law Firm, PLLC 635 Trade Avenue PO Box 460 Eddyville, KENTUCKY 42038