Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary **Energy and Environment Cabinet**

W. Randall Jones **Rubin & Hays**

450 South Third Street



Kent A. Chandler

Mary Pat Regan

Commissioner

Chairman

Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 12, 2023

Louisville, KY 40202 RE: Rattlesnake Ridge Water District

Case No. 2022-00426 Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- 1. 807 KAR 5:069 Section 3(4)(a): Provided notice does not contain an effective date for the proposed rates nor contain information to calculate thirty days, as referenced in the notice.
- 2. 807 KAR 5:069 Section 3(1)(b): Case information is not listed on utility website.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell **Executive Director**

le C. Gridwell



*David Gifford Rattlesnake Ridge Water District 5302 S State Hwy 7 P. O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143-0475

*Rattlesnake Ridge Water District 5302 S State Hwy 7 P. O. Box 475 Grayson, KY 41143-0475

*Riley Sumner Kentucky Engineering Group, LLC PO Box 1034 Versailles, KENTUCKY 40383

*Honorable W. Randall Jones Attorney at Law Rubin & Hays Kentucky Home Trust Building 450 South Third Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202