Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Amy D. Cubbage Vice Chairman

Marianne Butler Commissioner

January 21, 2022

Shannon Elam Morgan County Water District 1009 HWY 172 West Liberty, KY 41472

RE: Morgan County Water District

Case No. 2022-00022 - Filing Deficiencies

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

Filing deficiencies pursuant to:

- (1) <u>807 KAR 5:068 Section 1 (b):</u> A schedule listing current and proposed rates; Schedule listing current and proposed rates is missing.
- (2) <u>807 KAR 5:068 Section 1 (c):</u> A copy of the supplier's notice showing a change in supplier's base rate; Notice provided lists the current wholesale rate incorrectly

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 20 days of the date of this letter. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Birdwell



6. Sidwell

*Jason Pennell Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 1151 Old Porter Pike Bowling Green, KENTUCKY 42102-1424

*Shannon Elam General Manager Morgan County Water District 1009 Hwy 172 West Liberty, KY 41472

*Morgan County Water District 1009 Hwy 172 West Liberty, KY 41472