Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Amy D. Cubbage Vice Chairman

Marianne Butler Commissioner

April 6, 2022

PARTIES OF RECORD

Re: Case No. 2021-00414

Notice is given to all parties that the attached document has been filed into the record of this proceeding.

If you have any comments you would like to make regarding the contents of the document, please do so within five days of receipt of this letter. If you have any questions, please contact Linda Gosnell, Siting Board Attorney, at Linda.Gosnell@ky.gov.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell, P.E. Executive Director

Attachment



Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky State Board on
Electric Generation and
Transmission Siting
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940

April 6, 2022

Daryl Northcutt, Chairman Harrison County Planning Commission 974 KY HWY 3003 Cynthiana, Kentucky 41031

Re: Siting Board Case No. 2021-00414

Dear Mr. Northcutt:

As the Chairman of the Kentucky Public Service Commission (PSC), I also serve as the Chairman of the Kentucky State Board on Electric Generation and Transmission Siting (Siting Board). Therefore, it is my duty to inform you that, on February 8, 2022, the Siting Board received an application from Blue Moon Energy, LLC requesting a certificate to construct an approximately 100 megawatt merchant electric solar generation facility in Harrison County, Kentucky.

The permanent members of the Siting Board are myself and the other members of the PSC; the Secretary of the Energy and Environment (or her designee);¹ and the Secretary of the Economic Development Cabinet (or his designee).²

In addition to the permanent members of the Siting Board, pursuant to KRS 278.702(1)(d)(1), one of the Siting Board ad hoc members is the chairman of the planning commission with jurisdiction over the area in which the facility will be located. Based on the facts as presented in the application, you will serve as one of the ad hoc Siting Board members as the Chairman of the Harrison County Planning and Zoning Commission.

Pursuant to KRS 278.710(1), the Siting Board is required to issue its decision granting or denying the application within either 120 days or 180 days, if a local public hearing is requested. Siting Board Staff will add you to the service list so that you receive all filings in this case. The docket for this case can be found at: psc.ky.gov/Case/ViewCaseFilings/2021-00414.

² Interim Secretary Larry Hayes has designated Sydney Montgomery as his designee for this matter.



¹ Secretary Rebecca W. Goodman has designated John S. Lyons as her designee for this matter.

Daryl Northcutt, Chairman April 6, 2022 Page 2 of 2

Any questions regarding this case may be directed either to me or Linda Gosnell, Siting Board Attorney, at Linda.Gosnell@ky.gov. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

Sincerely

Kent A. Chandler

Chairman

Enclosure

cc: Amy D. Cubbage, Vice Chairman Public Service Commission, by email amy.cubbage@ky.gov

John S. Lyons, Deputy Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet, by email john.lyons@ky.gov

Sydney Montgomery, Economic Development Cabinet, by email sydney.montgomery@ky.gov

Matt Osborne, Office of the Governor, by email, matt.osborne@ky.gov



*Daryl Northcutt Chairman Harrison County Planning Commission 974 KY HWY 3003 Cynthiana, KENTUCKY 41031

*Gregory T Dutton Frost Brown Todd, LLC 400 West Market Street 32nd Floor Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202-3363