Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky State Board on
Electric Generation and
Transmission Siting
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940

January 3, 2022

PARTIES OF RECORD

Re: Case No. 2021-00127 & 2020-00244

Notice is given to all parties that the attached document has been filed into the record of this proceeding.

If you have any comments you would like to make regarding the contents of the document, please do so within five days of receipt of this letter. If you have any questions, please contact Linda Gosnell, Staff Attorney at <u>Linda.Gosnell@ky.gov</u> or by phone 502-782-2583

Sincerely,

Executive Director

On Behalf of the Siting Board

Attachment



Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky State Board on
Electric Generation and
Transmission Siting
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940

December 29, 2021

Vice Chairman Amy D. Cubbage (by email) 211 Sower Blvd. Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Re: Siting Board Case Nos. 2020-00244 & 2021-00127

Dear Vice Chairman Cubbage:

As the Chairman of the Kentucky Public Service Commission, I also serve as the Chairman of the Kentucky State Board on Electric Generation and Transmission Siting (Siting Board). As the Chairman of the Siting Board, I am permitted to designate one member of the Siting Board as Vice Chairman. In light of circumstances that may not permit me to fully participate in the above-referenced proceedings, it is my privilege to designate you as the Vice Chairman of the Siting Board for these matters.

Kent A. Chandler

Chairman

cc: Marianne Butler, Commissioner, Public Service Commission (by email)
John S. Lyons, Deputy Secretary, Energy and Environment Cabinet (by email)
Charlie W. Rowland, Economic Development Cabinet (by email)
Linda Bridwell, Executive Director, Public Service Commission (by email)

*Larry Waddell Resident Representative 1759 Valley Creek Road Elizabeth, KENTUCKY 42701

*James W Gardner Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC 333 West Vine Street Suite 1400 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507

*Mark Hinton Chairman 1245 West Bryan Road Elizabethtown, KENTUCKY 42701

*M. Todd Osterloh Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC 333 West Vine Street Suite 1400 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507