Matthew G. Bevin Governor

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-061: Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 31, 2019

Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner

John M. Dix Simpson County Water District P.O. Box 10180 Bowling Green, KY 42102

RE: Simpson County Water District

Case No. 2019-00395 - Filing Deficiency

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reason set forth below.

Filing deficiency pursuant to:

<u>807 KAR 5:069: Section 2 (7) – If applicable, a statement that notice meeting the requirements of Section 3 of this administrative regulation has been given.</u>

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiencies within 10 days of the date of this letter.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely, Twen R. Punson

Gwen R. Pinson Executive Director



*Simpson County Water District 523 US Highway 31W Bypass P. O. Box 10180 Bowling Green, KY 42102

*John Dix PE Warren County Water District 523 US Highway 31W Bypass P. O. Box 10180 Bowling Green, KY 42102-4780

*Ryan Leisey PE Warren County Water District 523 US Highway 31W Bypass P. O. Box 10180 Bowling Green, KY 42102-4780

*Honorable W. Randall Jones Attorney at Law Rubin & Hays Kentucky Home Trust Building 450 South Third Street Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202