Matthew G. Bevin Governor

Charles G. Snavely Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov Michael J. Schmitt Chairman

Robert Cicero Vice Chairman

Talina R. Mathews Commissioner

August 3, 2017

Allen McCarty Superintendent Magoffin County Water District P.O. Box 490 Salyersville, Kentucky 41465

RE: Magoffin County Water District

Case No. 2017-00269 - Filing Deficiency

The Commission Staff has reviewed the application in the above case. This filing is rejected for the reasons set forth below.

## Filing deficiency pursuant to:

(1) <u>807 KAR 5:068 Section 1(e) -</u> A copy of the resolution or other document of the utility's governing body authorizing the proposed rates.

You are requested to submit the information necessary to cure the deficiency within 10 days of the date of this letter.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

√ohn S. Lyons √ Acting Executive Director



\*Joe Burns Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 1151 Old Porter Pike Bowling Green, KENTUCKY 42102-1424

\*Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Road P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465

\*Allen McCarty Superintendent Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Rd P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465