Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov David L. Armstrong Chairman

James W. Gardner Vice Chairman

Daniel E. Logsdon Jr. Commissioner

June 5, 2015

Gerald E Wuetcher STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KY 40507-1801

RE:

Case No. 2015-00149

Bracken County Water District

(Financing)

The Commission staff has reviewed the application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements and has been accepted for filing.

Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda Faulkner

Filings Division Director

LF/rs

cc: Parties of Record



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

FILED

MAY 2 1 2015

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

APPLICATION OF BRACKEN COUNTY)	
WATER DISTRICT FOR AUTHORIZATION)	
TO ENTER LOAN AGREEMENT WITH THE)	CASE NO. 2015-00149
KENTUCKY INFRASTRUCTURE)	
AUTHORITY)	

APPLICATION

Bracken County Water District ("Bracken District") applies for an Order from the Commission authorizing its entry into an Assistance Agreement with the Kentucky Infrastructure Authority ("KIA") to borrow an amount not to exceed \$358,000 to finance certain water distribution system improvements.

In support of its application, Bracken District states:

- 1. Bracken County Water District ("Bracken District") is a water district organized pursuant to KRS Chapter 74.
- Bracken District's territory includes all unincorporated areas of Bracken County,
 Kentucky. It provides water service to Bracken County, Kentucky with the exception of the incorporated areas of Augusta and Brooksville, Kentucky.
- 3. Bracken District's mailing address is P.O. Box 201, Brooksville, Kentucky 41004-0201. Its email address is d.moran@brackencountywaterdistrict.com.
- 4. Bracken District not a corporation, limited liability company or partnership. It has no articles of incorporation or partnership agreements.
- 5. Bracken District was created by the merger of Bracken County Water District
 No. 1 and Western Bracken County Water District. A copy of the Orders of Bracken County
 Court creating Bracken County Water District No. 1 and Western Bracken County Water District

*Bracken County Water District 1324 Brooksville Germantown Road P. O. Box 201 Brooksville, KY 41004

*Diana Moran Office Manager Bracken County Water District P. O. Box 201 Brooksville, KY 41004

*Gerald E Wuetcher Attorney at Law STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507-1801