Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice-Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Jim Murtaugh August 18, 2008 Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Sewer Division P. O. Box 827 Whitesburg, KY 41858

RE: Case No. 2008-00340 Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Water Division (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges) NON- RECURRING CHARGES

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 18, 2008 and has been assigned Case No. 2008-00340. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Stumbo Executive Director



