Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

October 30, 2007

TDS Telecom Attention: Bruce H. Mottern P.O. Box 22995 10025 Investment Drive, Suite 200 Knoxville, Tennessee 37932

Sprint Spectrum L.P NPCR, Inc. Attention: Manager, ICA Solutions Mailstop: KSOPHA0110-1B550 6330 Sprint Parkway Overland Park, Kansas 66251

Re: Interconnection Agreement Negotiated by TDS Telecom and Sprint

Spectrum L.P NPCR, Inc. d/b/a Nextel Partners, PSC Reference No.

00923

Sir/Madam:

This is to notify you that Commission Staff has completed its review of your agreement submitted on October 5, 2007, and has concluded that it is in compliance with federal and state law and with previous Commission orders. Accordingly, it is unnecessary for Staff to refer this matter for formal Commission action. The agreement will be maintained in this office and, pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 252, shall be effective on January 3, 2008.

If you have not already done so, the Commission requests that you submit the subject agreement in Microsoft Word Format (.doc) or Portable Document Format (.pdf) on either a CD or 3.5-inch high-density diskette.

If you have questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact Jim Stevens at Extension 238.

Beth Donnell.

meerely vours

Executive Director

kg

