Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 4, 2006

East Kentucky Network, LLC d/b/a Appalachian Wireless Post Office Box 405 Prestonsburg, Kentucky 41653

Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corp., Inc. Post Office Box 240 Staffordsville, Kentucky 41256

> Re: Interconnection Agreement Negotiated by East Kentucky Network, LLC d/b/a Appalachian Wireless and Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corp., Inc., Pursuant to Sections 251, 252 and 271 of the Telecommunications Act of 1996 - PSC Reference No. 00867

Gentlemen:

This is to notify you that Commission Staff has completed its review of your agreement submitted on November 2, 2006, and has concluded that it is in compliance with federal and state law and with previous Commission orders. Accordingly, it is unnecessary for Staff to refer this matter for formal Commission action. The agreement will be maintained in this office and, pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 252, shall be effective on January 31, 2007.

If you have not already done so, the Commission requests that East Kentucky Network submit the subject agreement in Microsoft Word Format (*.doc*) or Portable Document Format (*.pdf*) on either a CD or 3.5-inch high-density diskette.

If you have questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact Jim Stevens at Extension 238.

SIncerelyvor Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director

vh/

Kentucky

An Equal Opportunity Employer M/F/D

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com