Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet** 

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner **Department of Public Protection** 



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> **Gregory Coker** Commissioner

July 25, 2006

West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. Attention: Trevor R. Bonnstetter, CEO 237 North 8th Street Post Office Box 649 Mayfield, Kentucky 42066

Sprint Communications Company, L.P. Mailstop: KSOPHL0412 6200 Sprint Parkway Overland Park, KS 66251

Interconnection Agreement Negotiated by West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. and Sprint Communications Company, L.P., Pursuant to Sections 251, 252 and 271 of the Telecommunications Act of 1996 - PSC Reference No. 00855

## Gentlemen:

This is to notify you that Commission Staff has completed its review of your agreement submitted on July 18, 2006, and has concluded that it is in compliance with federal and state law and with previous Commission orders. Accordingly, it is unnecessary for Staff to refer this matter for formal Commission action. The agreement will be maintained in this office and, pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 252, shall be effective on October 16, 2006.

If you have not already done so, the Commission requests that you submit the subject agreement in Microsoft Word Format (.doc) or Portable Document Format (.pdf) on either a CD or 3.5-inch high-density diskette.

If you have questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact Jim Stevens at Extension 238.

eth Otbonnell

**Executive Director** 



