Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

April 26, 2006

Ballard Rural Telephone Cooperative Corp., Inc. Attention: Stephen Jones II PO Box 209, 158 West 2nd Street LaCenter, KY 42056

Big River Telephone Company, LLC Attention: Jennifer Rinesmith 24 South Minnesota Avenue Cape Girardeau, MO 63703

Re:

Interconnection Agreement Negotiated by Ballard Rural Telephone

Cooperative Corp., Inc. and Big River Telephone Company, LLC

Pursuant to Sections 251, 252 and 271 of the

Telecommunications Act of 1996 - PSC Reference No. 00845

Gentlemen:

This is to notify you that Commission Staff has completed its review of your agreement submitted on April 21, 2006, and has concluded that it is in compliance with federal and state law and with previous Commission orders. Accordingly, it is unnecessary for Staff to refer this matter for formal Commission action. The agreement will be maintained in this office and, pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 252, shall be effective on July 20, 2006.

If you have not already done so, the Commission requests that Ballard RTCC submit the subject agreement in Microsoft Word Format (.doc) or Portable Document Format (.pdf) on either a CD or 3.5-inch high-density diskette.

If you have questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact Jim Stevens at Extension 238.

Beth O Donnell
Executive Director

vh/

cc:

Dinsmore & Shohl Louisville, KY 40202



Kentucky Williams