

Kentucky Resources Council

Post Office Box 1070 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 502-875-2428 hello@kyrc.org www.kyrc.org

Ashley Wilmes Executive Director

Board of Directors

Tim Heine

Jeanne Marie

Abigail Fletcher

Briana Bluford

Joe Childers

Roy Crawford

Arnita Gadson

Prasanthi Persad

Sarah Lynn Cunningham

Jim Hays

Alison Brotzge-Elder

Chair

Hibberd

Vice-Chair

Secretary

April 21, 2025

Via Electronic Filing Only

Ms. Linda Bridwell, Executive Director Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Case No. 2024-00197, In the Matter of: ELECTRONIC 2024 INTEGRATED RESOURCE PLAN OF DUKE ENERGY KENTUCKY, INC.

Betsy Rudd Bennett Dear Ms. Bridwell:

Please find for electronic filing in the above-captioned matter *Comments of Kentucky Solar Energy Society, Kentuckians for the Commonwealth, and Kentucky Resources Council Regarding the Commission Staff's Report.*

There are no materials to be filed that are not included in the electronic submission of this filing. The materials in this electronic submission are a true and accurate representation of the materials. This is to certify that the electronic filing has been transmitted to the Commission on April 21, 2025. and that there are currently no parties in this proceeding that the Commission has excused from participation by electronic means. Pursuant to the Commission's July 22, 2021 Order in Case No. 2020-00085 no paper copies of this filing will be made.

Hannah Weinstein

Byron Garv

Counsel for Joint Intervenors

Of Counsel Tom FitzGerald

Board Emeritus

Roger Shott