

Kentucky Resources Council

Post Office Box 1070 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 502-875-2428 ashley@kyrc.org www.kyrc.org

Ashley Wilmes Executive Director

Board of Directors

Tim Heine Chair

Jeanne Marie Hibberd *Vice-Chair*

Abigail Fletcher Secretary

Betsy Rudd Bennett

Briana Bluford

Alison Brotzge-Elder

Joe Childers

Roy Crawford

Sarah Lynn Cunningham

Arnita Gadson

Jim Hays

Prasanthi Persad

Hannah Weinstein

Board Emeritus Roger Shott

Of Counsel Tom FitzGerald July 18, 2024

Via Electronic Filing Only

Ms. Linda Bridwell, Executive Director Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard, Pos Office Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Case No. 2023-00413, In the Matter of: ELECTRONIC APPLICATION OF DUKE ENERGY KENTUCKY, INC. FOR AN ADJUSTMENT TO RIDER NM RATES AND FOR TARIFF APPROVAL.

Dear Ms. Bridwell:

Please find for electronic filing in the above-captioned matter Response Brief of Joint Intervenors Kentucky Solar Energy Society and Kentuckians for the Commonwealth.

There are no materials to be filed that are not included in the electronic submission of this filing. The materials in this electronic submission are a true and accurate representation of the materials. This is to certify that the electronic filing has been transmitted to the Commission on July 18, 2024 and that there are currently no parties in this proceeding that the Commission has excused from participation by electronic means. Pursuant to the Commission's July 22, 2021 Order in Case No. 2020-00085 no paper copies of this filing will be made.

Regards,

Byron L. Gary

Counsel for Joint Intervenors