

Post Office Box 1070 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 502-875-2428 ashley@kyrc.org www.kyrc.org

Ashley Wilmes Executive Director

January 30, 2024

Board of Directors

Tim Heine Chair

Jeanne Marie Hibberd *Vice-Chair*

Abigail Fletcher Secretary

Joe Childers

Betsy Rudd Bennett

Alison Brotzge-Elder

Roy Crawford

Sarah Lynn Cunningham

Arnita Gadson

Jim Hays

Hannah Weinstein

Board EmeritusRoger Shott

Of Counsel
Tom FitzGerald

Via Electronic Filing Only

Ms. Linda Bridwell, Executive Director Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard, Pos Office Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Case No. 2023-00413, In the Matter of: ELECTRONIC APPLICATION OF DUKE ENERGY KENTUCKY, INC. FOR AN ADJUSTMENT TO RIDER NM RATES AND FOR TARIFF APPROVAL.

Dear Ms. Bridwell:

Please find for electronic filing in the above-captioned matter *Written Statement of Joint Intervenors Kentucky Solar Energy Society and Kentuckians for the Commonwealth Regarding Receipt of Electronic Transmissions.*

There are no materials to be filed that are not included in the electronic submission of this filing. The materials in this electronic submission are a true and accurate representation of the materials. This is to certify that the electronic filing has been transmitted to the Commission on January 30, 2024 and that there are currently no parties in this proceeding that the Commission has excused from participation by electronic means. Pursuant to the Commission's July 22, 2021 Order in Case No. 2020-00085 no paper copies of this filing will be made.

Regards,

Byron L. Gary

Counsel for Joint Intervenors