COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

ELECTRONIC APPLICATION OF)
HARDIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT)
NO. 2 FOR ACCREDITATION) CASE NO. 2023-00280
APPROVAL OF COMMISSIONER)
TRAINING)
	j

NOTICE OF FILING

Hardin County Water District No. 2 gives notice of the filing of the following documents:

- 1. A sworn statement attesting that the accredited instruction entitled "Hardin County Water Commissioner Training Seminar" was performed on September 25, 2023 (Exhibit 1);
- 2. There were no changes in the presenters or proposed curriculum that occurred after the application was filed with the Commission;
- 3. The name of each attending water district commissioner, his or her water district, and the number of hours that he or she attended (Exhibit 2);
- 4. All water district commissioners attended the presentation in person.

 Thus, there are no affidavits for persons attending the presentation remotely; and
- 5. No written materials were given to water district commissioners attending the sessions that were not previously provided to the Commission.

Dated: November 8, 2023 Respectfully submitted,

Cameron F. Myers

Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC

400 West Market Street, Suite 2700

Louisville, KY 40202

Telephone: (502) 568-5410

Fax: (502) 333-6099

cameron.myers@skofirm.com

Counsel for Hardin County Water District

No. 2

Damon R. Talley

Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC

112 North Lincoln Boulevard

P.O. Box 150

Hodgenville, Kentucky 42748

Telephone: (270) 358-3187

Fax: (270) 358-9560

damon.talley@skofirm.com

Counsel for Hardin County Water District

No. 2

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

In accordance with the Commission's Order of July 22, 2021 in Case No. 2020-00085 (Electronic Emergency Docket Related to the Novel Coronavirus COVID-19), this is to certify that the electronic filing has been transmitted to the Commission on November 8, 2023; and that there are currently no parties in this proceeding that the Commission has excused from participation by electronic means.

Cameron F. Myers

EXHIBIT 1

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY)
) SS
COUNTY OF LARUE)

AFFIDAVIT

Damon R. Talley, being first duly sworn, states that:

- 1. He is General Counsel for Hardin County Water District No. 2 in this matter and served as an organizer and program coordinator of the water training program entitled "Hardin County Water Commissioner Training Seminar."
- 2. "Hardin County Water Commissioner Training Seminar" was held on September 25, 2023, at the offices of Hardin County Water District No. 2, 1951 West Park Road, Elizabethtown, Kentucky.
- 3. The presentations listed in the proposed program agenda submitted to the Kentucky Public Service Commission were conducted for the length of the time specified and by the listed presenters.
- 4. Each attendee was provided in paper medium a copy of each presenter's presentation and the program agenda.

Damon R. Talley

Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC

P.O. Box 150

112 N. Lincoln Blvd.

Hodgenville, Kentucky 42748

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY)
) SS
COUNTY OF LARUE)

Subscribed and sworn to before me by Damon R. Talley, on this \mathcal{I}^{+h} day of November, 2023.

Notary Public

Notary No. <u>KYNP 15356</u>

My Commission expires: 10 - 10 - 24

EXHIBIT 2

Hardin County Water Commissioner Training Seminar September 25, 2023

Hardin County Water District #2 Office Elizabethtown, Kentucky

PSC Case No. 2023-00280

Nama	Name Desition Water District		Hours
Name	Position	Water District	Attended
William Gossett	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #1	6
Ron Hockman	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #1	6
James Shelton	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #1	6
John Tindall	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #1	6
Howard Williams	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #1	6
Michael Bell	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #2	6
Tim Davis	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #2	6
Dan Feeser	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #2	6
Cordell Tabb	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #2	6
Brian Woosley	Commissioner	Hardin Co. WD #2	6
Keith Boothe	Commissioner	Meade Co. WD	6
Douglas Cornett	Commissioner	Meade Co. WD	6
Rick Myers	Commissioner	Meade Co. WD	6
Wesley Prather	Commissioner	Meade Co. WD	6
Allen Stivers	Commissioner	Meade Co. WD	6
John Detre	Commissioner	Larue Co. WD	6
Pat Eastridge	Commissioner	Larue Co. WD	6