

Post Office Box 1070 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 502-875-2428 ashley@kyrc.org www.kyrc.org

Ashley Wilmes Director

Board of Directors

Joe Childers Chair

Betsy Rudd Bennett Vice-Chair

> Tim Heine Treasurer

Alison Brotzge-Elder

Roy Crawford

Sarah Lynn Cunningham

Arnita Gadson

Jeanne Marie Hibberd

Jim Hays

Lauren Heberle

Adam Johnson

Jane Richards

Hannah Weinstein

Board Emeritus Roger Shott

Of Counsel Tom FitzGerald September 11, 2023

Via Electronic Filing Only

Ms. Linda Bridwell, Executive Director Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard, Pos Office Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

In the Matter of: ELECTRONIC APPLICATION OF KENTUCKY POWER COMPANY FOR (1) A GENERAL ADJUSTMENT OF ITS RATES FOR ELECTRIC SERVICE; (2) APPROVAL OF TARIFFS AND RIDERS; (3) APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTING PRACTICES TO ESTABLISH REGULATORY ASSETS AND LIABILITIES; (4) A SECURITIZATION FINANCING ORDER; AND (5) ALL OTHER REQUIRED APPROVALS AND RELIEF, Case No. 2023-00159.

Dear Ms. Bridwell:

Please find for electronic filing in the above-captioned matter *Mountain Association*, *Appalachian Citizens' Law Center, Kentuckians For The Commonwealth, and Kentucky Solar Energy Society's Motions To Admit Cassandra McCrae, Thomas Cmar, and Hema Lochan Pro Hac Vice.*

This is to certify that the electronic filing has been transmitted to the Commission on October 23, 2023 and that there are currently no parties in this proceeding that the Commission has excused from participation by electronic means. Pursuant to the Commission's July 22, 2021 Order in Case No. 2020-00085 no paper copies of this filing will be made. There are no materials to be filed that are not included in the electronic submission of this filing.

Regards,

Byron Gary

Counsel for Joint Intervenors