

Kentucky Resources Council

Post Office Box 1070 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 502-875-2428 hello@kyrc.org www.kyrc.org

Ashley Wilmes Executive Director

Board of Directors Tim Heine Chair

> Jeanne Marie Hibberd Vice-Chair

Abigail Fletcher Secretary

Betsy Rudd Bennett

Briana Bluford

Alison Brotzge-Elder

Joe Childers

Roy Crawford

Sarah Lynn Cunningham

Arnita Gadson

Jim Hays

Prasanthi Persad

Hannah Weinstein

Board EmeritusRoger Shott

Of Counsel Tom FitzGerald March 04, 2025

Via Electronic Filing Only

Ms. Linda Bridwell, Executive Director Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard, Post Office Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Case No. 2023-00159, In the Matter of: Electronic Application of Kentucky Power Company for (1) a General Adjustment of Its Rates for Electric Service; (2) Approval of Tariffs and Riders; (3) Approval of Accounting Practices to Establish Regulatory Assets and Liabilities; (4) a Securitization Financing Order; And (5) All Other Required Approvals and Relief

Dear Ms. Bridwell:

Please find for electronic filing in the above-captioned matter *Motion for* Rehearing and Response to Kentucky Power Company's Motion for Expedited Rehearing of Appalachian Citizens' Law Center, Kentuckians for the Commonwealth, Kentucky Solar Energy Society, and Mountain Association.

There are no materials to be filed that are not included in the electronic submission of this filing. The materials in this electronic submission are a true and accurate representation of the materials. This is to certify that the electronic filing has been transmitted to the Commission on March 04, 2025 and that there are currently no parties in this proceeding that the Commission has excused from participation by electronic means. Pursuant to the Commission's July 22, 2021 Order in Case No. 2020-00085 no paper copies of this filing will be made.

Regards,

Byron Gary

Counsel for Joint Intervenors