COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

APPLICATION OF SOUTH KENTUCKY RURAL)
ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE CORPORATION) CASE NO.
FOR APPROVAL OF MASTER POWER PURCHASE) 2018-00050
AND SALE AGREEMENT AND TRANSACTIONS)
THEREUNDER)

EAST KENTUCKY POWER COOPERATIVE, INC'S RESPONSE PURSUANT TO COMMISSION'S ORDER OF MAY 8, 2018.

Comes now East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. ("EKPC"), by counsel, and hereby files this response to the Commission's May 8, 2018 Order. EKPC intends to call the following witnesses in this order at the May 15, 2018 hearing:

- 1. Mr. Don Mosier, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer;
- 2. Mr. Michael McNalley, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer; and
- 3. Mr. Anthony S. Campbell, President and Chief Executive Officer.

In addition, EKPC will have available Mr. David Crews, Senior Vice President for Power Supply, who provided responses to certain data requests, but did not offer direct testimony.

EKPC does not anticipate utilizing any exhibit that has not been already been filed with the Commission in this proceeding, however, EKPC reserves the right to utilize any exhibit that may be identified by any other party in response to the above-referenced Commission Order.

Respectfully submitted,

David T. Royse

Ransdell Roach & Royse PLLC

176 Pasadena Drive, Bldg. 1

Lexington, KY 40503

Telephone: (859) 276-6262

FAX: (859) 276-4500 David@RRRFirm.com

David A. Smart, General Counsel

Roger R. Cowden, Corporate Counsel

East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

P. O. Box 707

Winchester, KY 40392-0707

Telephone: (859) 745-9237

david.smart@ekpc.coop

roger.cowden@ekpc.coop

Counsel for East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

This is to certify that a true and correct copy of the foregoing was forwarded electronically on this 14th day of May, 2018, addressed to the following:

Matthew R. Malone William H. May Hurt, Deckard & May, PLLC 127 West Main Street Lexington, KY 40507 mmalone@hdmfirm.com bmay@hdmfirm.com

Kent Chandler Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 700 Capitol Avenue, Suite 20 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204 Kent.Chandler@ky.gov

Honorable W. Patrick Hauser Attorney at Law P. O. Box 1900 Barbourville, KY 40906 phauser@barbourville.com

John Douglas Hubbard
Jason P. Floyd
Fulton, Hubbard & Hubbard
117 E. Stephen Foster Avenue
P. O. Box 88
Bardstown, KY 40004
jdh@bardstown.com
jpf@bardstown.com

Scott B. Grover
Dan H. McCrary
S. Michael Madison
Jesse S. Unkenholz
Balch & Bingham, LLP
1710 Sixth Ave. North
Birmingham, AL 35203
sgrover@balch.com
dmccrary@balch.com
mmadison@balch.com
junkenholz@balch.com

Rebecca W. Goodman Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 700 Capitol Avenue, Suite 20 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204 Rebecca.Goodman@ky.gov

Clayton O. Oswald Taylor, Keller & Oswald, PLLC 1306 West Fifth Street, Suite 100 P. O. Box 3440 London, KY 40743-3440 coswald@tkolegal.com

Robert Spragens, Jr.
Spragens & Higdon, P.S.C.
15 Court Square
P. O. Box 681
Lebanon, KY 40033
RSpragens@spragenhidgonlaw.com

Honorable W. Jeffrey Scott Brandon M. Music Attorneys at Law P. O. Box 608 311 West Main Street Grayson, KY 41143 wjscott@windstream.net brandon.m.music@gmail.com

Honorable James M. Miller Attorney at Law Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC 100 St. Ann Street P. O. Box 727 Owensboro, KY 42302-0727 jmiller@smlegal.com

Honorable Michael L. Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street, Suite 1510 Cincinnati, OH 45202 mkurtz@bkllawfirm.com Honorable James M. Crawford
Honorable Ruth H. Baxter
Jake A. Thompson
Crawford & Baxter, P.S.C., Attys at Law
523 Highland Avenue
P. O. Box 353
Carrollton, KY 41008
jcrawford@cbkylaw.com
Rbaxter@cbkylaw.com
Jthompson@cbkylaw.com

R. Michael Sullivan Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC 100 St. Ann Street P. O. Box 727 Owensboro, KY 42302-0727 msullivan@smlegal.com

Counsel for East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.