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Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 5
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 5

Standard Rate RS
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE

Available for single-phase secondary delivery to single family residential service subject to the
terms and conditions on Sheet No. 100 of this Tariff. Three phase service under this rate schedule
is restricted to those customers being billed on this rate schedule as of July 1, 2004.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $12.25
Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $ 0.09047

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES

The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased

accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause

Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause

Demand Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit

Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge

Franchise Fee Rider

School Tax

Home Energy Assistance Program

MINIMUM CHARGE
The Basic Service Charge shall be the minimum charge.

DUE DATE OF BILL

Sheet No.
Sheet No.
Sheet No.
Sheet No.
Sheet No.
Sheet No.
Sheet No.
Sheet No.

or decreased in

85
88
86
89
87
90
91
92

Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)

calendar days) from the date of the bill.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

If full payment is not received by the due date of the bill, a 3% late payment charge will be
assessed on the current month’s charges. Beginning October 1, 2010, residential customers who
receive a pledge for or notice of low income energy assistance from an authorized agency will
not be assessed or required to pay a late payment charge for the bill for which the pledge or
notice is received, nor will they be assessed or required to pay a late payment charge in any of

the eleven (11) months following receipt of such pledge or notice.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Service will be furnished under Company's Terms and Conditions applicable hereto.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 6
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 6

Standard Rate RTOD-Energy
Residential Time-of-Day Energy Service

APPLICABLE
In the territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
RTOD-Energy shall be available as an option to customers otherwise served under rate schedule
RS.

1) Service under this rate schedule is limited to a maximum of five hundred (500) customers taking
service on RTOD-Energy and RTOD-Demand combined that are eligible for Rate RS.
Company will accept customers on a first-come-first-served basis.

2) This service is also available to customers on rate schedule GS (where the GS service is used
in conjunction with an RS service to provide service to a detached garage and energy usage
is no more than 300 kwWh per month) who demonstrate power delivered to such detached
garage is consumed, in part, for the powering of low emission vehicles licensed for operation
on public streets or highways. Such vehicles include:

a) battery electric vehicles or plug-in hybrid electric vehicles recharged through a charging
outlet at Customer’s premises,

b) natural gas vehicles refueled through an electric-powered refueling appliance at
Customer’s premises.

3) A customer electing to take service under this rate schedule who subsequently elects to take
service under the standard Rate RS may not be allowed to return to this optional rate for 12
months from the date of exiting this rate schedule.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $12.25
Plus an Energy Charge per kWh:
Off-Peak Hours: $0.05892
On-Peak Hours: $0.27615
ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES

The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91
Home Energy Assistance Program Sheet No. 92

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /sl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 7
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 7

Standard Rate RTOD-Demand
Residential Time-of-Day Demand Service

APPLICABLE
In the territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
RTOD-Demand shall be available as an option to customers otherwise served under rate schedule
RS.

1) Service under this rate schedule is limited to a maximum of five hundred (500) customers taking
service on RTOD-Demand and RTOD-Energy combined that are eligible for Rate RS.
Company will accept customers on a first-come-first-served basis.

2) This service is also available to customers on rate schedule GS (where the GS service is used
in conjunction with an RS service to provide service to a detached garage and energy usage
is no more than 300 kwh per month) who demonstrate power delivered to such detached
garage is consumed, in part, for the powering of low emission vehicles licensed for operation
on public streets or highways. Such vehicles include:

a) battery electric vehicles or plug-in hybrid electric vehicles recharged through a charging
outlet at Customer’s premises,

b) natural gas vehicles refueled through an electric-powered refueling appliance at
Customer’s premises.

3) A customer electing to take service under this rate schedule who subsequently elects to take
service under the standard Rate RS may not be allowed to return to this optional rate for 12
months from the date of exiting this rate schedule.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $12.25
Plus an Energy Charge per kwWh: $ 0.04478
Plus a Demand Charge per kW:
Base Hours: $ 3.44
Peak Hours: $ 7.87

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91
Home Energy Assistance Program Sheet No. 92

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /sl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company
P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 9
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 9

Standard Rate VFD
VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT SERVICE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
Available for single-phase delivery, in accordance with the provisions of KRS 278.172, to any
volunteer fire department qualifying for aid under KRS 95A.262. Service under this rate
schedule is at the option of the customer with the customer determining whether service will be
provided under this schedule or any other schedule applicable to this load.

DEFINITION
To be eligible for this rate a volunteer fire department is defined as:
1) having at least 12 members and a chief;
2) having at least one firefighting apparatus; and
3) half the members must be volunteers.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $12.25
Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $ 0.09047

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in

accordance with:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

MINIMUM CHARGE
The Basic Service Charge shall be the minimum charge.

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)

calendar days) from the date of the bill.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE
If full payment is not received by the due date of the bill, a 3% late payment charge will be
assessed on the current month’s charges.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Service will be furnished under Company’s Terms and Conditions applicable hereto.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 10
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 10

Standard Rate GS
GENERAL SERVICE RATE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
To general lighting and small power loads for secondary service.

Service under this schedule will be limited to customers whose 12-month-average monthly
maximum loads do not exceed 50 kW. Existing customers with 12-month-average maximum
monthly loads exceeding 50 kW who are receiving service under P.S.C. 13, Fourth Revision of
Original Sheet No. 10 as of February 6, 2009, will continue to be served under this rate at their
option. If Customer is taking service under this rate schedule and subsequently elects to take
service under another rate schedule, Customer may not again take service under this rate schedule
unless and until Customer meets the Availability requirements that would apply to a new customer.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $31.50 single-phase service
$50.40 three-phase service
Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $0.10490

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DETERMINATION OF LOAD
Service hereunder will be metered except when, by mutual agreement of Company and Customer,
an unmetered installation will be more satisfactory from the standpoint of both parties. In the case
of unmetered service, billing will be based on a calculated consumption taking into account the
types of equipment served.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 12.1
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 12.1

Standard Rate AES
ALL ELECTRIC SCHOOL

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

MINIMUM CHARGE
The Basic Service Charge shall be the minimum charge.

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the hill.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE
If full payment is not received by the due date of the bill, a 3% late payment charge will be
assessed on the current month’s charges.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 15.1
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 15.1

Standard Rate PS
POWER SERVICE

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DETERMINATION OF MAXIMUM LOAD
The load will be measured and will be the average kW demand delivered to the customer during
the 15-minute period of maximum use during the month.

Company reserves the right to place a kVA meter and base the billing demand on the measured
kVA. The charge will be computed based on the measured kVA times 90 percent of the
applicable kW charge.

In lieu of placing a kVA meter, Company may adjust the measured maximum load for billing
purposes when the power factor is less than 90 percent in accordance with the following formula:
(BASED ON POWER FACTOR MEASURED AT THE TIME OF MAXIMUM LOAD).

Adjusted Maximum kW Load for Billing Purposes = Maximum kW | oad Measured X 90%
Power Factor (in percent)

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the hill.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE
If full payment is not received by the due date of the bill, a 1% late payment charge will be
assessed on the current month’s charges.

TERM OF CONTRACT
Contracts under this rate shall be for an initial term of one (1) year, remaining in effect from month
to month thereafter until terminated by notice of either party to the other.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Service will be furnished under Company's Terms and Conditions applicable hereto.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 20
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 20

Standard Rate TODS
TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY SERVICE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
This schedule is available for secondary service. Service under this schedule will be limited to
customers whose 12-month-average monthly minimum loads exceed 250 kW and whose 12-
month-average monthly maximum loads do not exceed 5,000 kW.

RATE

Basic Service Charge per month: $200.00

Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $ 0.03229

Plus a Maximum Load Charge per kW:
Peak Demand Period: $ 8.09
Intermediate Demand Period: $ 6.41
Base Demand Period: $ 3.03
Where:

the monthly billing demand for the Peak and Intermediate Demand Periods is the greater of:
a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period, or
b) a minimum of 50% of the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly
billing periods, and
the monthly billing demand for the Base Demand Period is the greater of:
a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period but not less than 250 kW, or
b) the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly billing periods, or
c) the contract capacity based on the maximum load expected on the system or on
facilities specified by Customer.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 22
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 22

Standard Rate TODP
TIME-OF-DAY PRIMARY SERVICE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
This schedule is available for primary service to any customer: (1) who has a 12-month-average
monthly minimum demand exceeding 250 kVA; and (2) whose new or additional load receives
any required approval of Company’s transmission operator.

RATE

Basic Service Charge per month: $330.00

Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $ 0.03136

Plus a Maximum Load Charge per kVA:
Peak Demand Period: $ 6.71
Intermediate Demand Period: $ 531
Base Demand Period: $ 3.03
Where:

the monthly billing demand for the Peak and Intermediate Demand Periods is the greater of:

a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period, or

b) a minimum of 50% of the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly
billing periods, and

the monthly billing demand for the Base Demand Period is the greater of:

a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period but not less than 250 kVA, or

b) the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly billing periods, or

c) the contract capacity based on the maximum load expected on the system or on facilities
specified by Customer.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 25
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 25

Standard Rate RTS
RETAIL TRANSMISSION SERVICE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
This schedule is available for transmission service to any customer: (1) who has a 12-month-
average monthly minimum demand exceeding 250 kVA; and (2) whose new or additional load
receives any required approval of Company’s transmission operator.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $1,500.00
Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $ 0.03058

Plus a Maximum Load Charge per kVA:
Peak Demand Period: $ 6.55
Intermediate Demand Period: $ 5.18
Base Demand Period: $ 2.23

Where:
the monthly billing demand for the Peak and Intermediate Demand Periods is the greater of:
a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period, or
b) a minimum of 50% of the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly
billing periods, and
the monthly billing demand for the Base Demand Period is the greater of:
a) the maximum measured load in the current billing period but not less than 250 kVA, or
b) the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly billing periods, or
c) the contract capacity based on the maximum load expected on the system or on
facilities specified by Customer.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company
P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 30.1
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 30.1

Standard Rate FLS
Fluctuating Load Service

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DETERMINATION OF MAXIMUM LOAD
The load will be measured and will be the average kVA demand delivered to the customer during
the 5-minute period of maximum use during the appropriate rating period each month.

RATING PERIODS
The rating periods applicable to the Maximum Load charges are established in Eastern Standard
Time year round by season for weekdays and weekends, throughout Company’s service area,
and shall be as follows:

Summer peak months of May through September

Base Intermediate Peak
Weekdays All Hours 10 AM.-10 P.M. 1P.M.—-7P.M.
Weekends All Hours

All other months of October continuously through April

Base Intermediate Peak
Weekdays All Hours 6 AM.—10 P.M. 6 A.M. — 12 Noon
Weekends All Hours

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer’s payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the hill.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE
If full payment is not received by the due date of the bill, a 1% late payment charge will be
assessed on the current month’s charges.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /sl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 35.2
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 35.2

Standard Rate LS
Lighting Service

UNDERGROUND SERVICE (continued)

RATE Monthly Charge
Rate Type of Approximate kW Per Fixture Decorative
Code Fixture Lumens Light Only Smooth
Metal Halide
491/495 Contemporary 32,000* 0.350 $24.95 $39.14
Light Emitting Diode (LED)
396 Cobra Head 8,179 0.080 $36.40
397 Cobra Head 14,166* 0.134 39.12
398 Cobra Head 23,214* 0.228 48.46
399 Colonial, 4-Sided 5,665 0.068 $38.22

Customer shall make a non-refundable cash contribution prior to the time of installation, or, at the
option of Company, make a work contribution to Company for the difference in the installed cost
of the system requested and the cost of the conventional overhead lighting system.

Where Customer’s location would require the installation of additional facilities, Company may
furnish, own, and maintain the requested facilities at an additional charge per month to be
determined under the Excess Facilities Rider.

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer’s payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the bill. Billing for this service to be made a part of bill rendered
for other electric service.

DETERMINATION OF ENERGY CONSUMPTION
The kilowatt-hours will be determined as set forth on Sheet No. 67 of this Tariff.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /sl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 36.2
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 36.2

Standard Rate

RLS
Restricted Lighting Service

UNDERGROUND SERVICE (continued)

RATE
Rate
Code

360

Monthly Charge

Type of Approximate kW Per Decorative
Fixture Lumens Light Smooth
Granville 16,000 0.181 $63.76

Granville units are restricted to installations for the City of London.

DUE DATE OF BILL
Payment is due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22) calendar days)
from the date of the bill. Billing for this service to be made a part of the bill rendered for other
electric service.

DETERMINATION OF ENERGY CONSUMPTION
The kilowatt-hours will be determined as set forth on Sheet No. 67 of this Tariff.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

TERM OF CONTRACT
For a fixed term of not less than five (5) years and for such time thereafter until terminated by
either party giving thirty (30) days prior written notice to the other when additional facilities are
required. Cancellation by Customer prior to the initial five-year term will require Customer to pay
to Company a lump sum equal to the monthly charge times the number of months remaining on
the original five (5) year term.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
1. Service shall be furnished under Company's Terms and Conditions, except as set out herein.

2. All service and maintenance will be performed only during regular scheduled working hours
of Company. Customer will be responsible for reporting outages and other operating faults,
and the Company shall initiate service corrections within two (2) business days after such
notification by Customer.

DATE OF ISSUE:

DATE EFFECTIVE:

ISSUED BY:

April 5, 2018
April 1, 2018
/s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President

State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company
P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 37
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 37
Standard Rate LE
Lighting Energy Service

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
Available to municipalities, county governments, divisions or agencies of the state or Federal
governments, civic associations, and other public or quasi-public agencies for service to public
street and highway lighting systems, where the municipality or other agency owns and maintains
all street lighting equipment and other facilities on its side of the point of delivery of the energy
supplied hereunder.

RATE
$0.07264 per kwh

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer’s payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the bill.

CONDITIONS OF DELIVERY
1. Service hereunder will be metered except when, by mutual agreement of Company and
customer, an unmetered installation will be more satisfactory from the standpoint of both
parties. In the case of unmetered service, billing will be based on a calculated consumption
taking into account the types of equipment served.

2. The location of the point of delivery of the energy supplied hereunder and the voltage at which
such delivery is effected shall be mutually agreed upon by Company and the customer in
consideration of the type and size of customer's street lighting system and the voltage which
Company has available for delivery.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Service will be furnished under Company's Terms and Conditions applicable hereto.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 38
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 38

Standard Rate TE
Traffic Energy Service

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
Available to municipalities, county governments, divisions of the state or Federal governments or
any other governmental agency for service on a 24-hour all-day every-day basis, where the
governmental agency owns and maintains all equipment on its side of the point of delivery of the
energy supplied hereunder. In the application of this rate each point of delivery will be considered
as a separate customer.

This service is limited to traffic control devices including, but not limited to, signals, cameras, or
other traffic lights, electronic communication devices, and emergency sirens.

RATE
Basic Service Charge per month: $4.00 per delivery point
Plus an Energy Charge per kWh: $0.08955
ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES

The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

MINIMUM CHARGE
The Basic Service Charge shall be the minimum charge.

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the bill.

CONDITIONS OF SERVICE
1. Service hereunder will be metered except when, by mutual agreement of Company and
customer, an unmetered installation will be more satisfactory from the standpoint of both
parties. In the case of unmetered service, billing will be based on a calculated consumption,
taking into account the size and characteristics of the load, or on meter readings obtained from

a similar installation.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 41.1
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 41.1

Standard Rate EVSE
Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

ENERGY CONSUMPTION
Determination of energy applies to the non-metered charging station. The applicable fuel
clause charge or credit will be based on an annual 5,852 kilowatt-hours.

PAYMENT
The EVSE charges shall be incorporated with the bill for electric service and will be subject to
the same payment provisions.

TERM OF CONTRACT
For a fixed term of not less than five (5) years and for such time thereafter until terminated by
either party giving thirty (30) days prior written notice. Cancellation by Customer prior to the
expiration of the initial term will require Customer to pay to Company a lump sum equal to the
monthly charge times the number of months remaining on the initial term of the contract.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
1. Service shall be furnished under Company’'s Terms and Conditions set out in this Tariff Book,
except as set out herein.

2. Company may decline to install equipment and provide service thereto in locations deemed by
Company as unsuitable for installation.

3. The location of each point of delivery of energy supplied hereunder shall be mutually agreed
upon by Company and the Customer. Where attachment of Customer’'s devices and/or
equipment is made to Company facilities, Customer must have an attachment agreement with
Company.

4. All service and maintenance will be performed only during regular scheduled working hours
of Company. Customer will be responsible for reporting outages and other operating faults.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /sl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 42
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 42

Standard Rate EVC
Electric Vehicle Charging

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE

Available to operators of licensed electric vehicles (EV). EV Customer is defined as the party who
owns/operates a licensed electric vehicle, connects that vehicle for the purpose of receiving vehicle
charging service to a Company-owned charging station providing service under this schedule, and
willingly accepts the Company’s fee structure for the vehicle charging service. EVC is offered under
the conditions set out hereinafter for the purpose of charging EVs via street parking, parking lots,
and other outdoor areas. EV Customers’ charging systems must meet applicable charging
standards.

Company assumes no liability or responsibility for any potential automotive-related incidents that

occur at specific charging locations. EV Customer accepts all restrictions related to the temporary
parking space.

RATE
Fee Per Hour: $2.84
Charging Unit Fee includes an Energy Charge and Adjustment Clauses.

Charging sessions of less than a full hour will be prorated.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above includes the following:
Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87

The bill amount specified above will be increased or decreased in accordance with the following:

Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 79.1
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 79.1

Standard Rate SPS
SCHOOL POWER SERVICE

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DETERMINATION OF MAXIMUM LOAD
The load will be measured and will be the average kW demand delivered to the customer during
the 15-minute period of maximum use during the month.

Company reserves the right to place a kVA meter and base the billing demand on the measured
kVA. The charge will be computed based on the measured kVA times 90 percent of the
applicable kW charge.

In lieu of placing a kVA meter, Company may adjust the measured maximum load for billing
purposes when the power factor is less than 90 percent in accordance with the following formula:
(BASED ON POWER FACTOR MEASURED AT THE TIME OF MAXIMUM LOAD).

Adjusted Maximum kW Load for Billing Purposes = Maximum kW | oad Measured X 90%
Power Factor (in percent)

DUE DATE OF BILL
Customer's payment will be due within sixteen (16) business days (no less than twenty-two (22)
calendar days) from the date of the hill.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE
If full payment is not received by the due date of the hill, a 1% late payment charge will be
assessed on the current month’s charges.

TERM OF CONTRACT
Contracts under this rate shall be for an initial term of one (1) year, remaining in effect from month
to month thereafter until terminated by notice of either party to the other.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Service will be furnished under Company's Terms and Conditions applicable hereto.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, First Revision of Original Sheet No. 80.1
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 80.1

Standard Rate STOD
SCHOOL TIME-OF-DAY SERVICE

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DETERMINATION OF MAXIMUM LOAD
The load will be measured and will be the average kW demand delivered to the customer during
the 15-minute period of maximum use during the appropriate rating period each month. Company
reserves the right to place a kVA meter and base the billing demand on the measured kVA. The
charge will be computed based on the measured kVA times 90 percent, at the applicable kW
charge.

In lieu of placing a kVA meter, Company may adjust the measured maximum load for billing
purposes when the power factor is less than 90 percent in accordance with the following formula:
(BASED ON POWER FACTOR MEASURED AT THE TIME OF MAXIMUM LOAD)

Adjusted Maximum kW Load for Billing Purposes = Maximum kW | oad Measured x 90%
Power Factor (in percent)

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Third Revision of Original Sheet No. 81
Canceling P.S.C. No. 18, Second Revision of Original Sheet No. 81

Standard Rate OSL
OUTDOOR SPORTS LIGHTING SERVICE

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
This rate schedule is available as an optional pilot program for secondary and primary service
used by a customer for lighting specifically designed for outdoor fields which are normally used
for organized competitive sports. Service under this rate schedule is limited to a maximum of
twenty customers. Company will accept customers on a first-come-first-served basis.

RATE
Secondary Primary
Basic Service Charge per month: $90.00 $240.00
Plus an Energy Charge per kwh of: $ 0.03288 $ 0.03189
Plus a Maximum Load Charge per kW of:
Peak Demand Period ..........cccccceevvveieeie e, $ 16.75 $ 16.88
Base Demand Period............cccceeeviiveeeiiiiee e $ 3.038 $ 3.03

Where:
the monthly billing demand for the Peak Demand Period is the greater of:
a) the maximum measured load in the billing period, or
b) a minimum of 50% of the highest billing demand in the preceding eleven (11) monthly
billing periods.
the monthly billing demand for the Base Demand Period is the greater of:
a) the maximum measured load in the billing period, or
b) the highest measured load in the preceding eleven (11) monthly billing periods, or
c) if applicable, the contract capacity based on the maximum load expected on the system
or on facilities specified by Customer.

ADJUSTMENT CLAUSES
The bill amount computed at the charges specified above shall be increased or decreased in
accordance with the following:

Fuel Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 85
Off-System Sales Adjustment Clause Sheet No. 88
Demand-Side Management Cost Recovery Mechanism Sheet No. 86
Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge Sheet No. 87
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit Sheet No. 89
Franchise Fee Rider Sheet No. 90
School Tax Sheet No. 91

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /sl Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018



Kentucky Utilities Company

P.S.C. No. 18, Original Sheet No. 89

Adjustment Clause TCJA
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act Surcredit

APPLICABLE
In all territory served.

AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE
This schedule is mandatory to all Standard Rate Schedules listed in Sections 1 and 3 of the
General Index except PSA and Special Charges.

RATE
The monthly billing amount computed under each of the rate schedules to which this surcredit is
applicable shall decrease by the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA) Surcredit. The TCJA Surcredit
will be distributed to the Company’s customers based on the following:
TCJA Surcredit per kWh:
Residential (RS, RTOD-Energy, RTOD-Demand, VFD):  $0.00415
Non-Residential (all other Rate Schedules): $0.00323
TERMS OF DISTRIBUTION
(1) The TCJA Surcredit shall be applied to the customer’s bill following the rates and charges for
electric service, but before application of the Environmental Cost Recovery Surcharge,
Franchise Fee Rider, School Tax, and Home Energy Assistance Program.

(2) The TCJA Surcredit shall be effective April 1, 2018 and continued through April 30, 2019 at the
rates specified above.

(3) In the event that the Company’s base rates do not change on May 1, 2019, the TCJA Surcredit
will continue at the following rates:

TCJA Surcredit per kWh:
Residential (RS, RTOD-Energy, RTOD-Demand, VFD): $0.00337
Non-Residential (all other Rate Schedules): $0.00262

(4) The TCJA Surcredit shall terminate when base rates are changed following an application
requesting a change in base rates.

DATE OF ISSUE:  April 5, 2018
DATE EFFECTIVE: April 1, 2018

ISSUED BY: /s/ Robert M. Conroy, Vice President
State Regulation and Rates
Lexington, Kentucky

Issued by Authority of an Order of the
Public Service Commission in Case No.
2018-00034 dated March 20, 2018 and modified March 28, 2018
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