BEFORE THE KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

BellSouth Telecommunications Inc. Petition)	
for Declaratory Order Regarding Interconnection)	
with Central Kentucky Network for)	No. 2015-00227
911/E911 Service for Public Safety Answering)	
Points)	

MOTION FOR EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE A RESPONSE BY THE LONDON LAUREL COUNTY COMMUNICATION CENTER

Comes the London Laurel County Communication Center, by and through Counsel, and respectfully move the Public Service Commission for an extension of time within which to file a response.

In support of this motion for an extension of time, undersigned counsel states that the Director of the London Laurel County Communication Center did not know of that this matter was pending before the Public Service Commission until notified by email dated August 18 which was received on August 19.

The London Laurel County Communication Center is directly affected by this matter and in particular the verified petition that was filed in this case mentions the London Laurel County Communication Center circumstances and customers in numerical paragraph 9 of the petition filed by BellSouth Telecommunications, Inc.

Because undersigned counsel only became aware of this matter on August 24, he cannot adequately respond to the petition in a timely manner. For such reasons, undersigned counsel respectfully asks the Public Service Commission to grant an extension of time to and including September 11 for the London Laurel County Communication Center to respond to the petition filed herein.

This Motion is not made for the purpose of delay but for the reasons stated herein.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Larry G. Bryson Larry G. Bryson 318 W. Dixie Street London, KY 40741 (606) 878-7123

(606) 864-8418 (fax)

Email: <u>lgbryson@windstream.net</u>

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the foregoing was served by electronic filing or U. S. Mail, postage prepaid, to the following:

Original:

Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602

Copies:

Robert C. Moore Hazelrigg & Cox, LLP P.O. Box 676 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602

Dennis G. Friedman Mayer Brown LLP 71 South Wacker Drive Chicago, IL 60606

Randy Grogan, CEO & General Manager Ballard Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. P.O. Box 209 LaCenter, Kentucky 42056

Allison Willoughby, General Manager Brandenburg Telephone Company, Inc. P.O. Box 599 Brandenburg, Kentucky 40108 Ted Heckmann, Government Relations Cincinnati Bell Telephone Company P.O. Box 2301 Cincinnati, Ohio 45201-2301

Tom Preston, CEO Duo County Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. P.O. Box 80 Jamestown, Kentucky 42629

Ruth Conley, CEO Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. P.O. Box 240 Staffordsville, Kentucky 41256

Paul D. Gearhart, VP/General Manager Gearhart Communications Company, Inc. d/b/a Coalfields Telephone Company P.O. Box 160 Harold, Kentucky 41635

James Terry, President Highland Telephone Cooperative, Inc. P.O. Box 119 Sunbright, TN 37872

Bruce Mottern
Manager-State Government Affairs – KY, OH & TN
Leslie County Telephone Company, Inc.
10025 Investment Drive
Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Bruce Mottern
Manager-State Government Affairs – KY, OH & TN
Lewisport Telephone Company, Inc.
10025 Investment Drive
Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

Greg Hale, General Manager Logan Telephone Cooperative, Inc. P.O. Box 97 Auburn, Kentucky 42206 Shayne Ison, General Manager Mountain Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation P.O. Box 399 West Liberty, Kentucky 41472

Nancy White, President & CEO North Central Telephone Cooperative, Inc. P.O. Box 70 Lafayette, TN 37083

Keith Gabbard, General Manager Peoples Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. P.O. Box 159 McKee, Kentucky 40447

Bruce Mottern
Manager-State Government Affairs – KY, OH & TN
Salem Telephone Company
10025 Investment Drive
Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37932

David Davis, General Manager South Central Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc. P.O. Box 159 Glasgow, Kentucky 42141

Bill Grigsby, Vice President / General Manager Thacker – Grigsby Telephone Company, Inc. P.O. Box 789 Hindman, Kentucky 41822

Todd Crandall, CFO West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation Inc. d/b/a West Kentucky and Tennessee Telecommunications P.O. Box 649 Mayfield, Kentucky 42066

Jeanne Shearer
VP State Government Affairs
Windstream Kentucky East, LLC
130 W. New Circle Road
Suite 170
Lexington, Kentucky 40505

Jeanne Shearer
VP- State Government Affairs
Windstream Kentucky West, LLC
130 W. New Circle Road
Suite 170
Lexington, Kentucky 40505

Jack Conway Attorney General For and on behalf of Kentucky Commercial Mobile Radio Service Board 1024 Capitol Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Kentucky Commercial Mobile Radio Service Board c/o Joe Barrow 125 Holmes Street Suite 310 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Robert Stack, Director Central Kentucky Network Lexington-Fayette County Urban County Government 200 E. Main Street Lexington, Kentucky 40507

David Barberie Lexington-Fayette County Urban County Government Department of Law 200 E. Main Street Lexington, Kentucky 40507

This the 25th day of August, 2015.

<u>/s/ Larry G. Bryson</u> Larry G. Bryson