#### OFFICERS

William E. Johnson President

Douglass Farnsley President-Elect

R. Michael Sullivan Vice President

Thomas L. Rouse Immediate Past President

YOUNG LAWYERS Bradley J. Sayles Chair

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR John D. Meyers

# KENTUCKY BAR ASSOCIATION 514 WEST MAIN STREET FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40601-1812 (502) 564-3795 FAX (502) 564-3225 www.kybar.org



### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

Amy D. Cubbage Melinda G. Dalton William R. Garmer Thomas N. Kerrick Howard Oliver Mann Earl M. McGuire J. D. Meyer Eileen M. O'Brien Michael M. Pitman W. Fletcher Schrock Gary J. Sergent Bobby Simpson J. Steven Smith John Vincent

## KENTUCKY BAR ASSOCIATION OUT-OF-STATE CERTIFICATION FORM

### COURT Kentucky Public Service Commission

CASE NO. 2014-00396

### SCR 3.030 Membership, practice by nonmembers and classes of membership

(2) A person admitted to practice in another state, but not in this state, shall be permitted to practice a case in this state only if that attorney subjects himself or herself to the jurisdiction and rules of the court governing professional conduct, pays a per case fee of \$270.00 to the Kentucky Bar Association and engages a member of the association as co-counsel, whose presence shall be necessary at all trials and at other times when required by the court. No motion for permission to practice in any state court in this jurisdiction shall be granted without submission to the admitting court of a certification from the Kentucky Bar Association of receipt of this fee.

The Kentucky Bar Association certifies that <u>Hector Garcia</u> has paid the per-case fee of \$270.00 on <u>April</u> <u>29, 2015</u> in the above referenced case as required in SCR 3.030(2).

muchale mone

Michele M. Pogrotsky, Deputy Registrar