BEFORE THE

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In The Matter of:

The Petition of the Kentucky Cable)	
Telecommunications Association for a)	Case No. 2012-00544
Declaratory Order that the Commission Has)	
Jurisdiction to Regulate the Pole Attachment)	
Rates, Terms, and Conditions of Cooperatives)	
That Purchase Electricity from the Tennessee)	
Valley Authority)	

The Kentucky Cable Telecommunications Association Response To The Commission's January 17, 2013 Order Requiring a Listing of the Cable Companies On Whose Behalf the KCTA Petition Was Filed

The Kentucky Cable Telecommunications Association ("KCTA") submits this response to the Commission's January 17, 2013 Order requiring KCTA to file "a list of the cable companies on whose behalf the KCTA petition was filed."

KCTA has filed its Petition for a Declaratory Order on behalf of all of its members. KCTA members include: Access Cable TV, Armstrong Cable Services, Big Sandy Broadband, C & W Cable, Comcast, Harlan Community TV, Inter Mountain Cable, Irvine Community TV, Reimer Communications, Lycom Communications, Mediacom, Suddenlink, Time Warner Cable, and TVS Cable.

Of those members, Access Cable TV, Time Warner Cable, Comcast, and Mediacom have attachments to the poles of cooperatives that purchase electricity from the Tennessee Valley Authority ("TVA"). KCTA also would like to notify the Commission that the TVA provides electricity in Kentucky to a sixth cooperative not mentioned in the KCTA Petition.¹ Although headquartered in Tennessee and supplied with power from Tennessee, a portion of Jellico Electric and Water Systems' service area is in Kentucky. Jellico Electric and Water Systems should thus also be served a copy of the Commission's Order.

Respectfully Submitted,

<u>/s/Laurence J. Zielke</u> Laurence J. Zielke Janice M. Theriot Zielke Law Firm, PLLC 1250 Meidinger Tower 462 South 4th Street Louisville, KY 40202 (502) 589-4600

Gardner F. Gillespie Alton K. Burton Jr. Hogan Lovells US LLP 555 13th Street NW Washington DC, 20004 (202) 637-5600

¹ The other five cooperatives are: Hickman-Fulton Counties Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation, Pennyrile Electric Cooperative Corporation, Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation, Warren Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation, and West Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation.