Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-06 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 7, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Honorable Lindsey W. Ingram, III Attorney at Law STOLL KEENON OGDEN PLLC 300 West Vine Street Suite 2100 Lexington, KY 40507-1801

RE: Case No. 2007-00143 Kentucky-American Water Company aka Kentucky American Water

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Scott Lawless at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure



Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable A.W. Turner, Jr.

2300 Richmond Road Lexington, KY 40502

Attorney at Law



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 7, 2007

RE: Case No. 2007-00143

Kentucky-American Water Company aka Kentucky American Water

Kentucky-American Water Company aka Kentucky American Water

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Scott Lawless at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB **Enclosure**



Mark David Goss

Chairman

John W. Clay

Commissioner