COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

)

)

)

)

IN THE MATTER OF:

THE JOINT PETITION OF KENTUCKY-AMERICAN WATER COMPANY, THAMES WATER AQUA HOLDINGS GmbH, RWE AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT, THAMES WATER AQUA US HOLDINGS, INC. APOLLO ACQUISITION COMPANY AND AMERICAN WATER WORKS COMPANY, INC. FOR APPROVAL OF A CHANGE IN CONTROL OF KENTUCKY-AMERICAN WATER COMPANY

CASE NO. 2002-00317

LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN COUNTY GOVERNMENT'S NOTICE OF E-MAIL ADDRESSES

COMES the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (the "LFUCG"), by

counsel, and in response to the Commission's Order of September 16, 2002, hereby

gives notice of the following e-mail addresses:

- 1. Anthony G. Martin <u>agmlaw@aol.com</u>;
- 2. David J. Barberie <u>dbarberi@lfucg.com</u>.

Respectfully submitted,

LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN COUNTY GOVERNMENT

BY: /s/ Anthony G. Martin Anthony G. Martin P. O. Box 1812 Lexington, KY 40588 (859) 268-1451 BY: <u>/s/ David J. Barberie</u> David J. Barberie Corporate Counsel Department of Law 200 East Main Street Lexington, Kentucky 40507 (859) 258-3500

NOTICE AND CERTIFICATION

Counsel gives notice the original and three copies of the foregoing document have been filed by United States Mail, first class postage prepaid to Thomas M. Dorman, Executive Director, Public Service Commission, 211 Sower Boulevard, P.O. Box 615, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615, and by uploading the filing to the file transfer protocol site designated by the Executive Director. The undersigned counsel hereby certifies that the electronic version is a true and accurate copy of the documents filed in paper, the electronic version has been transferred to the Commission, and the Commission and other parties have been notified by electronic mail that the electronic version has been transmitted to the Commission. Undersigned counsel also certifies that a copy of the foregoing motion was served by first class U.S. Mail delivery, postage prepaid, on the following, all on this the 23rd day of September 2002:

William H. Bowker Deputy Executive Director Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Gerald E. Wuetcher Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Lindsey Ingram, Esq. and Robert M. Watt, III, Esq. Stoll, Keenon & Park 300 West Vine Street, Suite 2100 Lexington, Kentucky 40507-1801

Jack Hughes 124 West Todd Street Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 Hon. Dennis G. Howard II and Hon. David E. Spenard Attorney General's Office Utility and Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 200 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-8204

Foster Ockerman, Jr., Esq. Martin, Ockerman & Brabant 200 North Upper Street Lexington, Kentucky 40507

/s/ David J. Barberie ATTORNEY FOR LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN COUNTY GOVERNMENT