## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

**ADMINISTRATIVE** CONSIDERATION OF THE NEW FEDERAL STANDARDS OF THE ENERGY INDEPENDENCE AND SECURITY ACT OF 2007

## COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF INFORMAL CONFERENCE

Commission Staff hereby schedules an informal conference on July 8, 2009 at Duke Energy Kentucky's Envision Center located at 4580 Olympic Boulevard, Erlanger, Kentucky 41018 for the purpose of touring the Envision Center. The parties attending have been divided into two groups. The first group will begin the tour at 10:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time. The second group will begin the tour at 1:00 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time.

Executive Director

Public Service Commission

CASE NO.

2008-00408

P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, KY 40602

DATED: **JUL - 2 2009** 

cc: Parties of Record

Allen Anderson Manager South Kentucky R.E.C.C. 925-929 N. Main Street P. O. Box 910 Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Judy Cooper Manager, Regulatory Services Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. 2001 Mercer Road P. O. Box 14241 Lexington, KY 40512-4241 Larry Hicks
General Manager
Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp.
111 West Brashear Avenue
P. O. Box 609
Bardstown, KY 40004

Lonnie E Bellar Vice President - State Regulation Kentucky Utilities Company 220 West Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202 Rocco D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. P. O. Box 960 139 East 4th Street Cincinnati, OH 45201 Kerry K Howard General Manager/CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472

Lonnie E Bellar Vice President - State Regulation Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202 Honorable Scott H DeBroff Attorney at Law Rhoads & Sinon, LLP One South Market Square PO Box 1146 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1146 Honorable Dennis G Howard II
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate
1024 Capital Center Drive
Suite 200
Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

Daniel W Brewer President and CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. P. O. Box 990 1201 Lexington Road Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990 Paul G Embs
President & CEO
Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc.
P. O. Box 748
2640 Ironworks Road
Winchester, KY 40392-0748

James L Jacobus
President/CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

John B Brown
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer &
Delta Natural Gas Company, Inc.
3617 Lexington Road
Winchester, KY 40391

Carol H Fraley President and CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Honorable Tyson A Kamuf Attorney at Law Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC 100 St. Ann Street P.O. Box 727 Owensboro, KY 42302-0727

Anthony Campbell President/CEO East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707 Mark David Goss Frost, Brown, Todd, LLC 250 West Main Street Suite 2700 Lexington, KY 40507 Honorable Michael L Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street Suite 1510 Cincinnati, OH 45202

Sharon K Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E, P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Mark Martin VP Rates & Regulatory Affairs Atmos Energy Corporation 3275 Highland Pointe Drive Owensboro, KY 42303 Debbie Martin President and CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 Bill Prather President & CEO Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298

Burns E Mercer President/CEO Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489 Bobby D Sexton President/General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-6767 David A Spainhoward Big Rivers Electric Corporation 201 Third Street Henderson, KY 42419-0024

Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 100 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719 Mark Stallons President/CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Sanford Novick President and CEO Kenergy Corp. 3111 Fairview Drive P. O. Box 1389 Owensboro, KY 42302 Errol K Wagner Director of Regulatory Services American Electric Power 101A Enterprise Drive P. O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KY 40602

G. Kelly Nuckols President & CEO Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041