## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

CONSIDERATION OF THE NEW FEDERAL	) ADMINISTRATIVE
STANDARDS OF THE ENERGY	) CASE NO.
INDEPENDENCE AND SECURITY ACT OF	) 2008-00408
2007	)

## ORDER

The Commission, upon its own motion, HEREBY ORDERS that:

- 1. The procedural schedule set forth in Appendix A, which is attached hereto and incorporated herein, shall be followed.
- 2. a. Responses to requests for information shall be appropriately bound, tabbed and indexed and shall include the name of the witness responsible for responding to the questions related to the information provided, with copies to all parties of record and an original and 7 copies to the Commission.
- b. Each response shall be answered under oath or, for representatives of a public or private corporation or a partnership or association or a governmental agency, be accompanied by a signed certification of the preparer or person supervising the preparation of the response on behalf of the entity that the response is true and accurate to the best of that person's knowledge, information, and belief formed after a reasonable inquiry.

c. Any party shall make timely amendment to any prior response if it obtains information which indicates that the response was incorrect when made or, though correct when made, is now incorrect in any material respect.

d. For any request to which a party fails or refuses to furnish all or part of the requested information, that party shall provide a written explanation of the specific grounds for its failure to completely and precisely respond.

3. Any party filing testimony shall file an original and 7 copies.

4. At any public hearing in this matter, neither opening statements nor summarization of direct testimonies shall be permitted.

5. The Commission does not look favorably upon motions for continuance. Consequently, motions for extensions of time with respect to the schedule herein shall be made in writing and will be granted only upon a showing of good cause.

6. Nothing contained herein shall prevent the Commission from entering further Orders in this matter.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 5th day of February, 2009.

By the Commission

ATTEST:

Executive Director

## APPENDIX A

## APPENDIX TO AN ORDER OF THE KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION IN ADMINISTRATIVE CASE NO. 2008-00408 DATED FEBRUARY 5, 2009

All initial requests for information to jurisdictional electric and natural gas utilities shall be filed no later than
Jurisdictional electric and natural gas utilities shall file responses to initial requests for information no later than
All supplemental requests for information to jurisdictional electric and natural gas utilities shall be filed no later than
Jurisdictional electric and natural gas utilities shall file responses to supplemental requests for information no later than
Intervenor testimony, if any, in verified prepared form, shall be filed no later than
All requests for information to Intervenors shall be filed no later than
Intervenors shall file responses to requests for information no later than
Jurisdictional electric and natural gas utilities shall file, in verified prepared form, their rebuttal testimony no later than
Public hearing to be held in Hearing Room 1 of the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard Frankfort, Kentucky, for the purpose of cross-examination of witnesses of the jurisdictional electric and natural gas utilities and Intervenors
Simultaneous briefs, if any, shall be filed no låter than

Allen Anderson Manager South Kentucky R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 910 925-929 N. Main Street Somerset, KY 42502-0910 Rocco D'Ascenzo Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc. P. O. Box 960 139 East 4th Street Cincinnati, OH 45201 Honorable Dennis G Howard II Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

Lonnie E Bellar Vice President - State Regulation Kentucky Utilities Company 220 West Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202 Honorable Scott H DeBroff Attorney at Law Rhoads & Sinon, LLP One South Market Square PO Box 1146 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1146 James L Jacobus
President/CEO
Inter-County Energy Cooperative Corporation
1009 Hustonville Road
P. O. Box 87
Danville, KY 40423-0087

Lonnie E Bellar Vice President - State Regulation Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202 Paul G Embs
President & CEO
Clark Energy Cooperative, Inc.
P. O. Box 748
2640 Ironworks Road
Winchester, KY 40392-0748

Honorable Tyson A Kamuf Attorney at Law Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC 100 St. Ann Street P.O. Box 727 Owensboro, KY 42302-0727

Daniel W Brewer President and CEO Blue Grass Energy Cooperative Corp. P. O. Box 990 1201 Lexington Road Nicholasville, KY 40340-0990

Carol H Fraley President and CEO Grayson R.E.C.C. 109 Bagby Park Grayson, KY 41143 Honorable Michael L Kurtz Attorney at Law Boehm, Kurtz & Lowry 36 East Seventh Street Suite 1510 Cincinnati, OH 45202

John B Brown Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer & Delta Natural Gas Company, Inc. 3617 Lexington Road Winchester, KY 40391 Ted Hampton Manager Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. Highway 25E, P. O. Box 440 Gray, KY 40734 Robert Marshall President/CEO East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. 4775 Lexington Road P. O. Box 707 Winchester, KY 40392-0707

Sharon K Carson Finance & Accounting Manager Jackson Energy Cooperative 115 Jackson Energy Lane McKee, KY 40447 Larry Hicks General Manager Salt River Electric Cooperative Corp. 111 West Brashear Avenue P. O. Box 609 Bardstown, KY 40004 Mark Martin VP Rates & Regulatory Affairs Atmos Energy Corporation 3275 Highland Pointe Drive Owensboro, KY 42303

Judy Cooper Manager, Regulatory Services Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. 2001 Mercer Road P. O. Box 14241 Lexington, KY 40512-4241 Kerry K Howard General Manager/CEO Licking Valley R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 605 271 Main Street West Liberty, KY 41472 Debbie Martin President and CEO Shelby Energy Cooperative, Inc. 620 Old Finchville Road Shelbyville, KY 40065 Burns E Mercer Manager Meade County R.E.C.C. P. O. Box 489 Brandenburg, KY 40108-0489 Bobby D Sexton President/General Manager Big Sandy R.E.C.C. 504 11th Street Paintsville, KY 41240-1422

Michael L Miller President & CEO Nolin R.E.C.C. 411 Ring Road Elizabethtown, KY 42701-8701 David A Spainhoward Big Rivers Electric Corporation 201 Third Street Henderson, KY 42419-0024

Barry L Myers Manager Taylor County R.E.C.C. 100 West Main Street P. O. Box 100 Campbellsville, KY 42719 Mark Stallons President/CEO Owen Electric Cooperative, Inc. 8205 Highway 127 North P. O. Box 400 Owenton, KY 40359

Sanford Novick President and CEO Kenergy Corp. 3111 Fairview Drive P. O. Box 1389 Owensboro, KY 42302 Errol K Wagner Director of Regulatory Services American Electric Power 101A Enterprise Drive P. O. Box 5190 Frankfort, KY 40602

G. Kelly Nuckols President & CEO Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation 2900 Irvin Cobb Drive P. O. Box 4030 Paducah, KY 42002-4030

Christopher S Perry President & CEO Fleming-Mason Energy Cooperative P. O. Box 328 Flemingsburg, KY 41041

Bill Prather Farmers R.E.C.C. 504 South Broadway P. O. Box 1298 Glasgow, KY 42141-1298