COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

Person

APPLICATION OF CONTEL CELLULAR OF)	
KENTUCKY, INC. FOR ISSUANCE OF A)	
CERTIFICATE OF PUBLIC CONVENIENCE AND)	
NECESSITY TO CONSTRUCT AN ADDITIONAL) CASE NO.	95-004
CELL FACILITY IN THE LOUISVILLE,)	
KENTUCKY METROPOLITAN STATISTICAL AREA)	
(ST. REGIS PARK CELL FACILITY)	}	

ORDER

To date, the Commission has received approximately 800 letters protesting the proposed construction of cellular telecommunications facility to be located at 4308-U Taylorsville Road, Louisville, Jefferson County, Kentucky. The great majority of these protests are identical form letters upon which the protestors have written their respective names and addresses. of this date, these form letters continue to arrive at the Commission's offices. Due to the voluminous nature of the protests, for administrative purposes the Commission has designated the homeowners, residents, cities, apokeapersons for individuals that comprise the organization known as "Stop the Tower!"

The spokespersons so designated are as follows:

diministration and the second	
Sherry Thomas, President	Regency Woods Homeowners Assoc.
LaVerne Hollan, Chairperson	Bradford Grove Homeowners Assoc.
Steven T. Steurer, President	Sheffield Manor, Inc.
Glenn Pike, President	Hikes Point Business Assoc.

Group Represented

Marshall Sanders, Mayor

City of Lincolnshire

Charles G. Bartman President, "Stop the Tower!" Those persons whose protests were sent, and continue to be sent, to the Commission on identical form letters supplied by "Stop the Tower!," the organization of which Mr. Bartman is President.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that:

- 1. Contel Cellular of Kentucky, Inc. ("Contel Cellular") shall respond to the protestors' concerns by certified letter, within 20 days of the date of this Order.
- 2. Contel Cellular shall respond to the individuals or designated spokespersons as set out in Attachment A to this Order.
- 3. Contel Cellular shall file a copy of each certified letter and dated receipt, within 7 days of the date on the receipt.

 Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 6th day of February, 1995.

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

For the Commission

ATTEST:

Executive Director

Emma Rose Hamilton 4313 Taylorsville Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Ruth M. Walker 4236 Taylorsville Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

The Kremer Family
4319 Taylorsville Road
Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Mona West Bayview Condominium Assoc. 2900 McMahan Building Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Mayor Gayle Wilhelmi City of Cambridge 2913 Cambridge Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

LaVerne Hollan, Chairperson Bradford Grove Homeowners Assoc. 7513 Jennifer Place Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Bert M. Edwards Attorney at Law 119 S. 7th Street, Suite 200 Louisville, Kentucky 40202 Counsel for City of Houston Acres

Hon. Shawn R. Ryan Kruer & Associates 36 West Pike Street, Suite 200 Covington, Kentucky 41011 Counsel for Hazel S. Ryan

Glenn Pike, President Hikes Point Business Assoc. 2950 Breckinridge Land Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Linda G. Handorf 3105 Marlin Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

David W. and Dorothy L. Kotchian 34 Sterling Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

William & Barbara Hancock 4311 Martha Avenue Louisville, Kentucky 40220

> Essie Mae Gates 4309 Taylorsville Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

> Mayor Marshall Sanders City of Lincolnshire 13 Canterbury Drive Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Helen Ryan Kindler, President Pine Tree Residents Assoc. Inc. c/o 4402 Green Pine Drive Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Sherry Thomas, President Regency Woods Homeowners Assoc. P. O. Box 20692 Louisville, Kentucky 40250-0692

Steven T. Steurer, President Sheffield Manor, Inc. 18 Sterling Road Louisville, Kentucky 40220

Hon. Allyson K. Sturgeon
Hon. Kendrick Riggs
Ogden Newell & Welch
1200 One Riverfront Plaza
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
Counsel for Elizabeth K. Simon,
Nicholas X. Simon,
Elizabeth S. Montgomery,
Michael J. Simon, and
Nicholas X. Simon, Trustee

Barbara Gregg Second Ward Alderman City of Louisville Louisville, Kentucky 40202-2730

Charles G. Bartman, President "Stop the Tower!" 4302 Martha Avenue Louisville, Kentucky 40220