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Instructions for Completing Kentucky Telecommunication Relay Service and 

Telecommunication Access Program Fund Report 

The surcharge rate for the Kentucky Telecommunications Relay Service (“TRS”) Fund is two cents ($0.02) per access line, 
collected on a monthly basis. The surcharge rate for the Kentucky Telecommunications Access Program (“TAP”) is two cents 
($0.02) per access line, collected on a monthly basis. The combined surcharge is four cents ($0.04) per access line, collected 
on a monthly basis. Following are instructions for completing the form and definitions of the terms on the form. 

All Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers (“ILECs”), Competitive Local Exchange Carriers (‘ICLECs”), and 
Wireless Providers are required to collect the surcharges from their customers on a monthly basis. 

The surcharges should be collected for all local exchange access lines. Local exchange access lines are defined for this 
purpose as facilities which provide access to and from the telecommunications network for toll service and for local calling with 
the exception of Coin, WATS, remote call forwarding, radio common carriers, interlata foreign exchange lines, private line 
services, mobile, other common carriers, and company official accounts. 

The surcharges should be collected for all wireless subscribers including analog and digital cellular and PCS. 

Each carrier should collect the surcharge from the customers it serves on a retail basis; wholesale accounts should not be 
charged the surcharge. The combined surcharge should appear on each customer’s bill as “Kentucky TRS/lAP Surcharge” or 
a similar facsimile. 

Carriers may contribute to the fund on a monthly or quarterly basis depending on the number of subscribers served. Carriers 
with less than 1,000 access lines may contribute on a quarterly basis. Carriers with greater than 1,000 access lines should 
continue to contribute on a monthly basis. Carriers contributing on a quarterly basis will still be required to submit separate 
reports for each month but remit them to the fund on a quarterly basis. Reports are due within 15 days following the reporting 
month. 

Form Instructions 

Please complete the carrier information at the top of the form; include company name, address, telephone/fax number, vendor 
number, date report filed and month for reporting data. Please circle your company designation. 

Block 3, Monthly Access Line Data 

Line 1, this is the total number of access lines in service for the month. 
Line 2, the amount of the surcharge is provided. 
Line 3, this should be equal to line 1 multiplied by line 2. 
Line 4, the amount of the surcharge is provided 
Line 5, this should be equal to line 1 multiplied by line 4. 

Signature Block 

Please date and print the name and title of the company official and sign the form. A company official may be an officer, 
controller or other responsible person designated to be held accountable for the information submitted on the form. 

l Please note the two addresses at the bottom of the form and mail within 15 days after the reporting month. Utilities failing to file 
reports will be subject to penalties in accordance with KRS 278.990. 


