
ORBIT GAS TRANSMISSION, INC.--~ ..... '~' 
1401 Springbank Dr., Suite 16, Owensboro, KY 42303 

270-689-9554 

KY Public Service Commission 
211 Sower Blvd 
Frankfort, KY 40601 

Dear Sir/Madam: 

July 13, 2018 
JUL 16 2018 

PUBLIC SERVIC-E 
COMMISSION 

RE: Notification to Natural Gas Customers of Changes 
-to the Enforctmientofkentucky's-Underg
Facility Damage Prevention Act 

This is to certify Orbit's compliance with the Commission's requirement to include the new changes 
related to the subject topic in its customers billings for June usages invoiced in early July. Attached is 
a sample mailing including an invoice and the language included as a stuffer in the invoices. 

~~~~~ 
1m artin 

President, 
Orbit Gas Transmission, Inc 
Office: 270-689-9554 
Cell: 270-302-6431 



Orbit's Customer Billing Stuffer: 

NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS: NEW PROVISIONS RELATED TO THE CALL-BEFORE-YOU-DIG REQUIREMENT 

Because you receive natural gas service, you likely have underground natural gas lines at your place of residence or business. 
Damage to natural gas lines from excavation work can lead to explosion or fire and can cause property damage, serious injuries 
or death. 

Beginning July 14, 2018, the Kentucky Public Service Commission ("PSC") will begin investigating instances of excavation 
damage to underground natural gas pipelines to .determine whether the pipeline was properly located prior to excavation. 
Under changes to the Underground Facility Damage Prevention Act of 1994 (the "Act"), which take effect on July 14, 2018, the 
PSC will have the authority to levy fines for failing to comply with the requirements of the Kentucky statute related to 
protection of underground utilities. 

Key requirements of the Act (KRS 367.4901 to KRS 367.4917) include: 

• Excavators, including property owners working on their own property, must call the 811 one-call center at least 

two working days prior to the start of excavation. IF YOU FAIL TO CALL 811 AND THEN DAMAGE A NATURAL GAS 

LINE, YOU WILL BE SUBJECT TO A PENALTY. 

• The requirement to call 811 applies to all work on private property if it occurs within a utility easement or uses 

mechanized equipment. 

• Natural gas operators must mark the facilities within two working days of receiving the request. 

• Penalties for violating the statute are up to $1,250 for the first violation, $2,000 for a second violation, and 

$4,000 for subsequent violations. 

CALL 811 BEFORE YOU DIG AND MAKE SURE THAT ANYONE DOING 
EXCAVATION ON YOUR BEHALF CALLS 811 TWO WORKING DAYS BEFORE 

THEY START. 



Omit Gas Transmissiol!l, Inc. 

1401 Springb<mkDrive, Ste. 16 
Owel!lSbom, KY 42303 
270-689-9554 
berrong@oroitgas.com 

BilfTo 

HollyAcilams 
8850 Isley Road 
D:m:oo:m Spring;;, KY 42408 

Meter Readings 

liteM Prevl!llus Reaclirlg Preser.~t Reading 

F3ll!llT::;p 11292 1129(! 
Ease Cbl!irge 

PlEASE P.EMIT 1'0 ORBIT GAS 1ltii.NSY.:JlSSION, INC. 
P:O. BOX 2lllil,lml'IDER.S01T, KY 4241Sl-2l•DO 

Phol!lle# E-mai'l 

270--689-9554 b~@o1rb~as.com 

Invoice 
Date Meter# 

6l30r'2018 56924 

Terms 

Netl() 

Description Amount 

05MCF 35S 
&s-eClw"ge 17.50 

Subtotal S2l.OS 

Sales Tax (6.0%) $0.00 

Total S2l.OS 

Payments/Credits $0.00 

Balance Due S21l.OS 




