SULLIVAN, MOUNTJOY, STAINBACK & MILLER PSC

ATTORNEYS AT LAW

Ronald M. Sullivan
Jesse T. Mountjoy
Frank Stainback
James M. Miller
Michael A. Fiorello

Michael A. Fiorella Allen W. Holbrook

R. Michael Sullivan
Bryan R. Reynolds

Tyson A. Kamuf Mark W. Starnes

C. Ellsworth Mountjoy

Susan Montalvo-Gesser

any 20, 2010

July 20, 2010



JUL 2 2 2010

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Jeff DeRouen
Executive Director
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Boulevard, P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Re: An Examination by the Public Service Commission

of the Environmental Surcharge Mechanism of Big Rivers Electric Corporation for the Six-Month Billing Period Ending January 3 1,201 0 and the Pass-Through Mechanism for its Three Member

Distribution Cooperatives - PSC Case No. 2010-00194

Dear Mr. DeRouen:

Big Rivers Electric Corporation and its three distribution cooperative members, Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation, Kenergy Corp., and Meade County Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation, are the only parties to the above referenced matter. As such, Big Rivers and its members do not believe there is a need for a hearing, they hereby waive any rights they have to a hearing, and they respectfully request that this case be submitted for a decision based on the existing evidence in the record. Please feel free to call if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

BIY

Tyson Kamuf

TAK/ej

cc:

Albert Yockey

John Talbert

Chuck Williamson Steve Thompson

Karen Brown

Telephone (270) 926-4000 Telecopier (270) 683-6694

> 100 St. Ann Building PO Box 727 Owensboro, Kentucky 42302-0727