Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 16, 2010

Leon G. Meeks 107 Frazier Court, 1C Georgetown, KY 40324 David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2010-00156

Kentucky-American Water Company aka Kentucky American Water (Complaints - Rates, Service)

Leon G. Meeks, Complainant, VS. Kentucky American Water, Defendant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 9, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00156. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen Executive Director

JD/ke

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

## April 16, 2010

Nick O. Rowe President Kentucky-American Water Company aka Kentucky American Water 2300 Richmond Road Lexington, KY 40502

RE: Case No. 2010-00156

Kentucky-American Water Company aka Kentucky American Water (Complaints - Rates, Service) Leon G. Meeks, Complainant, VS. Kentucky American Water, Defendant This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 9, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00156. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Derouen **Executive Director**  David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

JD/ke