Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 17, 2010

Lonnie E. Bellar VP - State Regulation an Louisville Gas and Electric Company 220 W. Main Street P. O. Box 32010 Louisville, KY 40202

RE: Case No. 2010-00070 Louisville Gas and Electric Company (Complaints - Service) Kimberly Nicole Meyer, Complainant VS. Louisville, Gas and Electric Company, Defendant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received February 12, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00070. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen Executive Director

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com



Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 17, 2010

Kimberly N. Meyer 425 S. Hubbards Lane #239 Louisville, KY 40207

RE: Case No. 2010-00070 Louisville Gas and Electric Company (Complaints - Service) Kimberly Nicole Meyer, Complainant VS. Louisville, Gas and Electric Company, Defendant

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received February 12, 2010 and has been assigned Case No. 2010-00070. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen Executive Director

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

JD/ke